We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Asheville
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$154
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$91
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$172
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$287
US$264
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
121
142
87
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
142
87
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areaking suiteroom was cleanindoor poolfront desk staffoatmealliving areanice propertyfree breakfasttunnel roadmini fridgenice stayexercise roomgreat place to staywould stay againclose to downtownminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel as we were dropping our son off at summer camp. We immediately smelt cigarette smoke as we approached the lobby, and was informed that the elevator was broken upon check in. We were placed in a nice size suite on the first floor that had a strong cleaning smell to it, covering the musky mildew smell that also reeked. The carpet was stained throughout the hotel and the indoor pool was small and UNHEATED - burr! Needless to say, we will not be staying here when we return to pick up our son.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G5ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2012

Dear G5ATL,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed in your time with us. I would like to discuss your stay in more detail so that we can improve our product. Please contact me directly at the hotel so we can discuss your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Arrived late at night and was warmly greeted by very nice, professional front desk clerk. Living/sitting area was a little more spacious than some other SpringHill Suites. Couch was long - a king-size pull out bed, with still a little more room on one end. Room very clean. Hotel is up a hill; very nice grounds. A couple of restaurants across the street. Hotel seemed popular; breakfast area a little crowded, but that is to be expected when hotel is full. Breakfast attendant very outgoing with southern charm welcoming and speaking to all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Bess A

Thank you for posting the very nice review of your stay with us. Our staff strives to provide the highest level of guest service along with a clean and comfortable room. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed in this Springhill Suites for one night. My kids enjoyed the pool, although it was quite small. The room was clean and quiet, which was good.

As a family of 5, we always appreciate a free breakfast. The kids enjoyed the waffle maker.

In this particular location, the suites were a little smaller than some of the newer Springhill Suites we've stayed in. The tvs were almost on top of each other, which kind of defeats the purpose of having two tvs. It also had a combined bathroom/toilet, whereas some of the newer locations have them separate, which is nice.

If I were in the area, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It met our needs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilsprstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear lilsprstr,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us and for staying with SpringHill Suites around the country. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found your room clean and comfortable. I agree with you that the newer built SpringHill Suites have some very nice amenities and layouts. It's so nice to have such a loyal SpringHill Suites guest and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Good location - GPS had issues with finding location. Nice, updated hotel. Good King/Suite Room. Fridge/micro area functional, desk space ample, wireless/big sofa, king bed - good space for two. Easy access to downtown.

Room Tip: Room backed up to green area - quiet and nice - Room 204
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear JDuhn,

Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our new look and that you had a good time while with us. I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Nice place. No issues. Clean, quiet. If you are looking for someplace walking distance to downtown from some pub-crawling, not the best bet. Seemed like a good place for families. The breakfast area is quite small so, of course, packed out.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear TJATL,

Thank you for taking the time to post a view of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I agree with your comments regarding the busy breakfast area and please know that we are looking at expanding the breakfast area to provide more seating for our guests.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews