We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Place for a Girls Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Asheville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Asheville
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Place for a Girls Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

A few of us wild and crazy girls decided to have a weekend away from reality and luckily chose Springhill Suites for our stay in Asheville. We were very happy with the size and cleanliness of our room. We chose 2 queen beds with a sleeper sofa. After a long day of touring Biltmore and shopping, it was nice to come to a place that gave us many of the comforts of home. Free WIFI, indoor pool and a great location to go have a great meal and a drink.

Also is in very close proximity to downtown, many eating places and easy to locate from the highway. We were quite happy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VJHaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear VJHaughton,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Asheville. I am so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your girls getaway and that our hotel met all your needs. I look forward to seeing you all again on your next trip to Asheville.

Sincerely,

John Zellers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    133
    67
    29
    15
See reviews for
125
103
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
137 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the SpringHill Suites Asheville. A very good and convenient choice. We were returning to Nashville, TN from Charleston, SC, and Asheville was a great stop-over point, and the SpringHill Suites the perfect place to stay. Upon our arrival the attendant at the desk noted my Marriott Rewards status and loyalty, and so he upgraded our room choice. Much appreciated! No complaints. We'll definitely stay again at this very comfortable venue.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrRas42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear DrRas42,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Asheville. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our hotel met all your needs. I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Asheville.

Sincerely,

John Zellers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

This is a good hotel made great because of the continental breakfast server. She is an older woman and her grace and cheery, kind attitude made our day! What a treasure she is. We've never encountered such a hotel worker in all our travels! The breakfast was tasty too. Stay here just to experience the love that woman gives to every guest:)

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve72650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Steve72650,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that Patricia made your stay even better. She is truely a gem and we have many repeat guests that come back just to see her. I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Asheville.

Sincerely,

John Zellers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel various times. It is located at the top of a hill along side other hotels. The hotel is nice and adequate for my needs. Indoor pool and hot tub are great when the time allows to use them. My room was clean and adequate like always.

HOWEVER, one small detail caused this to not be a 5-star review. I am a Platinum Marriott member. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times before. I use the same corporate discount code every time I book, as I have been with the same organization for almost 10 years. I had a very late check-in (3am) due to travel delays, and the older gentleman at the front desk asked me for my verification for my discounted rate. I have not been asked to show that at ANY hotel in over 4 years, thus I had to dig and go out to my car to find the Marriott discount card we use. I provided him proof, but it was just a hassle considering my history with the hotel. Use some common sense, sir!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Todd A,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that our hotel met your needs and that you enjoyed your time with us. I do apologize for the issue with the discount rate. In order to ensure that all discounts are applied properly we do require that the discount ID be provided at check in. Again my apologies for any inconvenience.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

John Zellers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
170 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Business trip in Asheville provided great location. Close to mall and easy access to interstate. Staff friendly, clean rooms and comfortable. Only one drawback...Internet access was a concern as it seemed to go in and out.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Ken C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our hotel met your needs.

I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Asheville.

Sincerely,

John Zellers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Overall, this hotel is fine. I was able to get a friends and family Marriott rate, so price was great. I typically stay at nicer hotels for work travel so I am a bit picky about things. Breakfast was typical hot breakfast, waffles were good. Room was clean overall. There was a musty smell that other reviews noted - that really got on my nerves. Also found one hair in the bathroom and there was a stain by the garbage can at the sink but OVERALL it was average. Not sure I would stay again because I want to be downtown - but location was good for the most part. For leisure traveler with family, this would be a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nrobinson00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Nrobinson00,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay.

Sincerely,

John Zellers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

This visit was a prelude to our stay in Nashville. Our daughter wanted to see the Gingerbread Houses at the Grove Park Inn and do a little ghost hunting while she was there. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very pleasant. If you need something to drink make sure you have it with you because I had to pay $2.50 for a soda and a Gatorade and as a business owner I know that is about 3x what they pay for it. The location is very good being close to everything in Asheville. The breakfast was the best breakfast that we have ever had at a hotel and I think it is in large part to Patricia the lady who keeps things filled and the atmosphere pleasant in the breakfast area.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the floor wit the least amount of children whose parents let them run all over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thecatsmeow98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Thecatsmeow98,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our hotel met your needs. I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Asheville.

Sincerely,

John Zellers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#42 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Asheville

Property: SpringHill Suites Asheville
Address: 2 Buckstone Pl, Asheville, NC 28805-1808
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Asheville 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for Asheville hotels near Biltmore Estates, downtown Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway, experience the modern style of the newly renovated SpringHill Suites Asheville ,which is just minutes from it all. With incredible mountain views and nearby attractions like Chimney Rock Park, the Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, Nantahala Outdoor Center and the North Carolina Arboretum, you will surely enjoy your stay at our award-winning Asheville hotel. Our all suite SpingHill Suites by Marriott Asheville hotel feature rooms that are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, all while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. Our Asheville hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, heated indoor pool & spa and a 24-hour fitness center. When visiting beautiful western North Carolina, you will never want to leave and the SpringHill Suites Asheville is here to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your SpringHill Suites Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing