We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites near Outlet Mall - Asheville
Ranked #53 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It was ok ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My stay here was not BAD, and the room was cheap. Everyone was friendly, and I didn't specify if I wanted a non smoking it not. Our room must have been a smoking, it reeked, but I didn't see any ashtrays anywhere. The bathroom was very clean. Our mattress was dirty. Like there were stains that looked like someone got sick maybe? Gross. Sheets were clean. Decor was a little outdated. The ENTIRE hotels smells- The lobby area, the elevators, the halls, and the room, The heat in our room smells like something is burning.. Parking is scares. For one night, it was alright. I didn't feel threatened Iike one person commented, nor did I feel uncomfortable staying alone. PLUS it is kind of close to downtown. And the breakfast was cold donuts.. Haha.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ashrox2190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    44
    29
    14
    27
See reviews for
36
51
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Small room, not even enough space to unpack side cases from a motorcycle. No room to walk around beds at all. Lots of construction workers staying here. Booked late and saw many other nicer places in the area. Oh well, it was just one night and nothing was stolen.

Room Tip: I'd start by looking a little more thoroughly at other places in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We reserved two rooms both nonsmoking. One room was fine. The other room as soon as we opened the door the smell of smoke hit us. They came in and sprayed something but it didn't help. They had no other nonsmoking rooms so we stayed in that room. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JYJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle TN
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Clean bathroom, good shower, nice front desk personnel. Was looking for cheap room since we were arriving late and leaving early. Area was fine, appeared that some folks were staying here for local work and a few smokers were hanging around the outside of the office. No breakfast...Cracker Barrel next door. Nice to have a fridge in room. Looked like new carpet also. Rooms have interior entrance. No elevator. Paint needed on interior hallway walls and doors.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank tnoccther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The clerks and housekeeping were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and well stocked with furniture and amennites. Bath was clean and well stocked. Great flat screen tv and internet was ok. But I felt the room was a little small and moving by table and chairs was a tight fit. A/C worked really good too. Parking lot was kind of small.

Room Tip: Don't know first stay. I was in last room on back side, Second floor/ motel has rooms below lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
698 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 837 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

PROS: ample parking ; 10 minutes away from Biltmore Estate; close to stores, grocery and restaurants; accommodating receptionist- Deena voluntarily offered a DVD player when I inquired about it even though our room did not have one; room had an LCD TV (albeit a 480p 60 hz older model); modestly sized mini- refrigerator with freezer; small microwave; ample lighting in the room; enough room in 2 queen bed room; security cameras watching the parking lots; ice machines in the 2nd and fourth floor; coin operated ($1) washer and dryers available; other food snacks available by front lobby.

CONS: confusing front entrance (no awning to indicate which is the front entrance (the bottom floor is exposed so the front desk is on the 2nd floor- which looks like the first floor when you first enter); very miniscule front lobby that only has 2 chairs plus 1 computer chair (for their public computer); “breakfast” is donuts, juice and coffee (no tables and chairs plus no room), the receptionist stated that you just bring up the food into your room. No smoking hallway smells of cigarette smoke; no exhaust in the bathroom (be sure to bring bathroom spray for everyone’s comfort and to avoid embarrassment in case someone needs to defecate)

TIPS: choose an upper non-smoking room that faces the “front parking lot” (the one with the reception desk); there is nothing to see in the back parking lot except a seedy looking lot with dilapidated cars; a no frills motel sufficient for simply sleeping at night and touring during the day.

Room Tip: Choose an upper non-smoking room that faces the “front parking lot” (the one with the reception desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Big_bro_1_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

An unpleasant two nights. Receptionist was friendly and the bed although soft was okay. Everything else was disappointing. Firstly no one vacuumed our floor. Totally unacceptable. The blanket on the beds was rough. There was a strong chemical smell in the room. The same smell combined with a cigarette smell also pervaded the elevator. Call us elitist but we do not understand how hotels are not all non-smoking now. Never been in one that didn't smell unpleasant.The floor of the elevator was also really unpleasant looking.The bare minimum of shower/soap supplies. The "breakfast" comprised of coffee and donuts but at least the front desk told us this when we checked in.Not enough to change our reservation but still misleading in the hotel website as it no way could be considered breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#38 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites near Outlet Mall - Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites near Outlet Mall - Asheville

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites near Outlet Mall - Asheville
Address: 9 Wedgefield Dr, I-26 Exit 33, Asheville, NC 28806-2225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites near Outlet Mall - Asheville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites near Outlet Mall - Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites At Biltmore Square
Rodeway Inn & Suites At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Rodeway Inn Asheville
Super 8 Asheville
Super Eight Asheville
Asheville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing