We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites near Outlet Mall - Asheville
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We selected this hotel based on the recommendations posted on this web site. We have been dissapointed by other Rodeway Inns; but this hotel is an excellent value.
The room has a 40" flat panel tv atttached to the wall. The tv received 70+ channels. The bed was very comfortable and the hvac system was not very loud. The room had a small table and 2 chairs plus micro/fridge and coffee maker. The hotel is a litte tricky to find.
The breakfast was limited with glazed donets, juice, coffee. They offered a USA Today newspaper and had public use computer. If we need to stay in Asheville again, we would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georden7 W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2009

The hotel is very clean and the service is good too. The breakfast in only donuts, but for the price it is more than what you'd expect. There is a big flat screen TV. The only minus was the lack of iron. Also, at night it is not easy to find an entrance. Would highly recommend for those on budget.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apakoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

This hotel well exceeded my expectations. When we travel we usually have our dog and we are therefore limited in our hotel options. We don't spend a great deal of time in the hotel and so finding someplace that doesn't look run down, is clean and safe is what's most important to us. This hotel had been updated, was clean, safe and the staff friendly and helpful at check in. They put us in a room on the first floor which is like a walk out basement level. The clerk said if we didn't like it since it's closed off to the rest of the hotel we could come back and she would be happy to change our room. The room was fine and I didn't feel closed off so we stayed. The rooms are a bit small for all the furniture, but they are clean and well taken care of with a LARGE flat screen TV, very comfortable beds and free coffee in the room. Hotel was very convenient to downtown Asheville and all the different hiking we wanted to do. There weren't a lot of restaurant options right there, but we found quite a few options just a few exits south as well as downtown Asheville. Great rate, no breakfast included other than glazed donuts in the lobby, but overall a really positive experience. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisconsin30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

The rooms are relatively small so everything is close together. All the wood is light oak -- a small round table with two padded chairs [and coffee maker], an etagere with 2 dresser drawers, a microwave and a mini-fridge, a freestanding clothes closet, and wooden headboards. Plus a huge flat screen TV with excellent cable choices. I liked that the two lamps between the beds can be turned on & off separately. We had two extremely comfortable pillow-top queen beds [Mom and I sleep better separately]. The bathroom was clean and adequate with very fluffy towels. Breakfast isn't included, but vendor items are available in the small entrance lobby. Shopping & the interstate are very close. Excellent value for just over $40 a night.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vctoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Stayed 3 nights. Very clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice big flat panel TV in room. Great location. Close to interstate, shopping and restaurants(I highly recommend The Stone Ridge Tavern. Great food, drinks and atmosphere.) I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slowjam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

My Partner and I needed a place to stop on our way to Myrtle Beach and Asheville was our halfway point. After roaming around and looking at the other major chain hotels off of exit 33 and seeing that the prices were way over our budget for one night, we decided to stop at the Roadway Inn. Usually Roadway Inns are a bit janky, but this remodeled Super 8 was awesome! We ended up staying in their King Suite Room 207 for 79.99 because it was the last room left. I think the front desk clerk sensed my apprehension because she let us look at the room before we checked-in, and what a pleasant surprise! We had a brand new King Bed (Simmons), a pull out sofa bed, flat screen TV on the wall, mini fridge...the works! We slept so well, we missed the complimentary breakfast (donuts and coffee)!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oriaku N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

It was just a plain, regular hotel, but there were a few drawbacks to it that would influence me to not stay there again:

1. The parking lot is not big enough. When you drive in during the day, it seems that parking is adequate, but in the evening, you will have to park God knows where in the back parking lot.
2. There is NO BACK DOOR! So, once you get back to the hotel late at night and park in the dark back lot, you will have to walk all the way around to the front door. Not good!
3. Now, this is something that really bothered me personally, but many people may not mind it. There was a blue light on the TV that glowed whenever it was turned off. The light was so bright that it functioned as a nightlight, and I like to sleep in the dark. It literally kept me awake.
4. View was terrible. Outside our window was some sort of junk car lot.
5. Thin walls. We could hear a baby crying in the next room for nearly two hours our first night.

On the positive side, the price was right, and the girl at the front desk was very nice. Also, the location is good, very close to the interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hittheroadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#32 of 66 in Asheville
640 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#39 of 66 in Asheville
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#54 of 66 in Asheville
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites near Outlet Mall - Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites near Outlet Mall - Asheville

Address: 9 Wedgefield Dr, I-26 Exit 33, Asheville, NC 28806-2225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: £42 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites near Outlet Mall - Asheville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites near Outlet Mall - Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites At Biltmore Square
Rodeway Inn & Suites At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Rodeway Inn Asheville
Super 8 Asheville
Super Eight Asheville
Asheville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing