We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
545
331
91
45
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
331
91
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswxyz barpool deckgreat locationorange peelreverse osmosisdog walkbagged iceattached garageparking garagefunky hoteldog runcity bakeryhotel is dog friendlywicked weedcity viewfire pitwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We just stayed one night, but it is a nice place. My only complaint was the lighting in the bedroom; it was too minimal to do any work. Parking was easy; it costs $5 a night. This hotel is very conveniently located for those wanting to walk around and enjoy Asheville. The Cafe Bakery across the street is a great place for breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Hi Mary Beth S,
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us. With our convenient location and easy access to nearby attractions, I’m happy you were able to enjoy your one-night stay. I appreciate your feedback regarding the lighting. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed over Thanksgiving. For two adults and two kids, the room with two double beds felt a little cramped. But the staff was VERY nice, the decor was fun, and the location was great! It's right across from City Bakery, and next door to Blackbird, and just a short walk from the coolest part of Asheville. And the view from the room of the Blueridge mountains is spectacular. What's more, they let us bring our dog, and there's even an outdoor dog run. My one complaint would be that they didn't have a way to rent movies.

Room Tip: If you hate dogs, request not to be on the third floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were given room 321 from 2/28 through 3/2 which is directly above the bar and outside bar patio. An unfriendly staff member who refused to let us check in at 2pm even though our friends called ahead and were told lots of rooms were already cleaned made us sit and wait by the front desk till 2:40. Even then, we had to approach him and ask if rooms were ready yet. Though it would have been nice for him to tell us that on his own. Friday night we went to bed after 11 and our room was SO noisy from the DJ that was playing DIRECTLY below us that we had to go and ask for a new room. They instead shut him down and while I was standing next to the manager she told him that they just let it go until a guest complains. On Saturday we were in at 11:50 and the DJ was back. The sign clearly said it ended at 11pm and we intentionally stayed out past that so we were doing our part, but when we asked for another room at 11:50 we were told they would end at midnight and that they used to play till 1am. I suppose he wanted us to think how lucky we were? Both times we were pretty much blown off and not a big apology given. For $140 a night, this is ridiculous especially when the front desk person says they can't figure out if they're a bar with a hotel or a hotel with a bar. I suggest you figure that out. We'll spend our money elsewhere from now on since we come to Asheville about 6 times a year.

Room Tip: Do not get a 3rd floor room if you want to sleep before midnight.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Flattysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hi Flattysmith,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry that you found your hotel stay to be noisy, and I apologize for the inconveniences that caused. I hope that after speaking with Laura, our Guest Services Manager, you were able to learn that we are indeed a hotel first. Please take our one night refund as an apology for your experience. We encourage you to return and reach out to Laura with any other questions or feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Located right between two of my favorite spots, Wicked Weed Brewing and Curate restaurant, Aloft is well situated for a downtown visit.
The rooms are quite modern in style and the bathroom doesn't afford a ton of privacy with a sliding door but overall I would stay here again if I wanted to be right in the heart of downtown. Parking was designated for hotel guests and was very convenient. The pool looked great out the window.
For those of us who prefer not to sleep where other people's pets have stayed, it would be great if they had a pet free floor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CubbieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Hi CubbieBear,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our convenient location in the heart of downtown. I will share your feedback regarding a pet-free floor with our team. We always appreciate hearing new ideas and suggestions. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Perfect location within walking distance of just about everything. Parking was well worth the $5.00 per day charge, convenient and loved not having to drive around looking for a spot. Extremely clean and very sleek and modern throughout. Comfy beds and amazing shower that I enjoyed tremendously. The only very small negative was that the room was a little small and didn't have very much storage. Every employee that we encountered was very friendly and helpful. With all this said the best part of our stay was the wonderful smell!! From the time you entered the building there was this wonderful citrusy, clean smell. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews