We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$276
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
545
331
91
45
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
331
91
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswxyz barpool deckgreat locationorange peelreverse osmosisdog walkbagged iceattached garageparking garagefunky hoteldog runcity bakeryhotel is dog friendlywicked weedcity viewfire pitwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This was our 2nd time staying at the Aloft. We come to Asheville at least once a summer so we've stayed at a variety of places but this one is our favorite. Based on others' comments we requested a room that was not facing the street and that was away from the elevators. The best location is on an upper floor as far at the end of the hallway toward the pool as you can get. It was very quiet. The best aspect of this hotel is its location. You are right in the middle of downtown and an easy walk to great restaurants, shops, and clubs. We will be back!

Room Tip: For a quiet room, request an upper floor away from the street and elevators.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank coolya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My husband and I were thrilled that we found such an adorable place right in the heart of Asheville that doesn't charge a pet fee. Plus they have pet treats available and a dog area with fire hydrants. Dogs are welcomed everywhere.
Everything was immaculate inside, the bed was extremely comfortable, the staff was above and beyond friendly and attentive, and extra effort was made to accommodate any and all requests. The lobby was welcoming with a lovely bar, a lounge, an outdoor patio and a Starbucks. There was music at night and I particularly liked that Aloft is affiliated with an organization that adopts dogs…..there was a dog in the lobby (In a pen) when we arrived, that was adopted by the time we left.
Only complaint is that the area behind the hotel which is grassy needs to be cleaned up and redone. Many of the staff go there to smoke…and there are no ashtrays or receptacles…so there are cigarette butts all over. I am sure if the grass were resodded and ashtrays were placed out there, it would be a lot more pleasing to the eye and less litter.

Room Tip: A room high up (if you aren't a late night person) facing the mountain.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ozzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

All I can say was what a great recovery. You see our first trip here was rather unspectacular. No upgrade on room, no recognition of Platinum status. Coffee for 1 at their in house Starbucks.(yes they knew it was my wife and myself). Really uninterested service at the front desk..clearly this was not their night. So I reached out to the the property and got a return phone call from Ema who heard my comments and apologized and asked if they could get another shot if we were going to be in the area. As it turn out we were so I called Ema and all I can say is :check it out". Ema did upgrade us but the rest was all property and their friendly team. From the coconut cake in the evening to the help at the front desk,everything was great. Really great location and just a fun place to stay in a really fun town. Thank you Ema and Aloft...

Room Tip: get a suite if you can...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ahsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We planned a trip to Asheville for Father's Day brewery tour and chose the Aloft for location. We are very happy we did. The rooms are very comfortable, check in was smooth (and got the best coconut cake at check in!), and it was super convenient. Easy walking, beautiful and friendly town, and a very nice place to rest your head. Oh yes, we no longer have pets but were very positively impressed with how dog friendly everyone was.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Fantastic location for anyone wishing to be in the heart of Asheville - and this hotel has a great bar of it's own and eateries. My only complaint was that the room we were allocated was below cleanliness standards, with dirty carpets and finishes. Fair play to the Aloft team though - we were reallocated, and they took our feedback professionally. The Aloft brand isn't my first choice, but the location was excellent and I must acknowledge the courteous and professional front desk team, in particular Laura - who was excellent throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Robert C,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and received excellent service from our friendly team. Cleanliness is very important to us, so we apologize for the condition of your original guest room’s carpet as this is not the standard we uphold our team, but we are happy you were able to move rooms. Thanks again for sharing, and we will congratulate Laura on her outstanding service to you during your stay. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews