We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Simply Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Simply Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

What you would expect from a resort destination - attention to detail, exceptional service and a view to make the expense justifiable. My only complaints would be with the spa. I had a wonderful spa service (thanks Tia!), however there is no locker room or place to relax before or after your service (they have a small room in which to wait for your specialist, however it was very crowded). Additionally, be careful as they "assume" what tip you would like to give unless you catch them before submitting the bill.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank senoraeatsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,640
    302
    87
    35
    23
See reviews for
405
1,134
37
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed at the Inn on Biltmore Estate for 2 nights. We enjoyed this very much, from the drive up to the front door, the check in process, the fabulous room and the dining experience. It was a pleasant, relaxing and wonderful time. We went to a concert on the Biltmore grounds when we arrived. The Inn provided transportation to the concert area and a return trip to the Inn. We are so looking forward to our return trips back to the Inn on Biltmore Estate. It is a must do if you are vising the Biltmore and the grounds! The service was the best !

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet and lovely. The Inn is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Fair to say I was anticipating a grand resort. Seeing as it was erected on the historical Biltmore Estate property. No such luck! I've stayed at the Greenbrier, The Cloisters...other classic American resort properties..This was more like an upgraded chain hotel. The decor lacked ambience and absolutely no attention is paid to the property's historical significance. The furnishings, fabrics and art were generic and institutional. Much like a high-end nursing facility. The exterior says it all, cold, lacking warmth and absolutely un- charming. The room service food resembled country club cuisine, adequate. My salad had been pre-made..bacon was cold and hard, the croutons were ice cold and greasy. Although, the delivery was fast. The one highlight of my stay was the spa. All three of my services were incredible, but extremely expensive. The Inn's appeal is to stay on the Biltmore property and experience the lifestyle of a by-gone grand era. This is not what you get. Frankly you can stay at one of the many other hotels in the area and know you are staying in the same accomodations that you would have paid 3x more for at the Inn. Sadly it is truly not worth the money.

Room Tip: pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank b4yougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We have stayed at the Inn several times and each visit has been so satisfying that they all tend to run together. As a couple or with family (parents, siblings, children) we've never had a glitch. From the concierge, valet, bell desk, restaurant, lounge and everything in between the service is gracious and efficient. Afternoon tea is downright fun (even with our then 12 year old son) and sitting with a book while enjoying a pot of tea is simply wonderful. The rooms are immaculate, the bedding to die for. Breakfast is fantastic and if you happen to have dinner in the restaurant prepare to be amazed. The rates are on the high end of the spectrum, but they don't nickel and dime you for parking or other additional services. You also have access to the Estate shuttle and get discounts during your visit, which mitigates the expense a bit.

Room Tip: We've never had a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

From the first moment we arrived, the staff was less than accommodating. No, you can't park in front of the hotel for 15 minutes while you pick up your estate tickets. No, your second room is not ready. No, you can't eat in the dining room because your teenage boys don't have a dress shirt and tie (even though their own room guide lists dress as "business casual" . Well... No, we won't be back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Pauszecf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

The room we stayed in was very small for the price we paid. The room had a musty, gym locker room odor. The bathrooms were nice and clean. The grounds are beautiful. This hotel does not have a high-end resort feel to it. I would describe it as on par with a very nice Holiday Inn. The staff and service was average. I would rate it as a C+. Their is a strong feeling of corporate management influencing the ambience. This hotel seems to sell a lot of package deals to the public, therefore it lends itself to a touristy feel. We stayed in Mid-July. I would not recommend this hotel for a romantic couples getaway. It is probably good for wedding groups and other package seeking parties. There were plenty of kids running around all over during our stay. The grounds and landscaping are absolutely beautiful and well maintained. My wife and I would probably visit the Biltmore Estate Property again, but we will not stay at the Biltmore Inn.

Read more: http://www.frommers.com/community/forum.cfm/united-states/north-carolina/inn-biltmore-estate#ixzz1SNK6AKTd

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ObserverX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

I have visited this property on more than one occasion for long weekends. The Asheville area is a great place to visit. I agree with several of the posters who have said the rooms are pretty average in terms of furnishing, decor and size/function of the bathrooms. There is a slight risk of being underwhelmed in that regard. However, this hotel provides a real feeling of serenity. The views (spring for a room with a view of Biltmore House) are gorgeous, especially with the low fog hanging over the mountains in the morning. The grounds are very pretty, natural and not overly "landscaped". The food at the hotel is average, not bad but nothing to write home about. The veranda bar/restaurant is a great place to unwind with a drink at the end of the day. I have never experienced poor service here in really any regard but I've also never had an experience that I felt went above and beyond. I return to the property for the quiet, the views and the fact that it's become something of a tradition. I'd highly recommend a visit in the spring for the blooming gardens or at the holidays for the Christmas decorations at the Biltmore Estate. Asheville does a great job of presenting itself as a sleepy, hippy, mountain town but there are some truly great restaurants, art galleries and outdoor activities that should not be missed.

Room Tip: Terrace rooms on the first floor have great views but you cannot see the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mafitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing