We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at the Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwich CT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We recently spent three nights at the Inn at Biltmore. We were there at a less busy time and so they offered an upgrade to one of their largest suites for a modest charge. We took it. The suite was enormous and very pretty.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The common areas are lovely. The breakfast that was included in the rate was excellent; lots of choices. The hotel is very convenient to the attractions of the Biltmore mansion. There are good hiking areas near the hotel.
It is lovely to sit on the veranda in the evening and have a drink during sunset.
Our only disappointment with the hotel was that the pool was not open. Not sure if that was due to construction or the time of year. We we were there in mid March and normally it is not warm enough to swim at that time. (We happened to have unusually warm weather).
We also were unable to do river activities as these do not start until April.
We did not eat any meals other than breakfast at the hotel. There are not too many choices for restaurants in the small village just outside the Biltmore estate, but downtown Asheville is nearby and it has several restaurants.
All in all we really enjoyed the Inn at Biltmore and would be very happy to stay there again. My 13 year old son also loved it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diogenes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,637
    302
    87
    35
    23
See reviews for
405
1,133
37
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This Inn is one of the greatest places you can stay at in the United States. It is not a resort, so there is no golf or other activities -- just beautiful scenery all around and a number of walking trails. As the Estate has 8000 acres, you feel like you are at a remote country location even though you are in the middle of Asheville. The Inn is a large building and it is less than 10 years old. It is quiet and nicely furnished. The service is excellent. We got the bed and breakfast package and I recommend it. The breakfast buffet is truly outstanding. They have spring water which tastes great and they will give you a free bottle as you leave. The package includes everything and there are no additional fees.

Room Tip: The extra money we spent for an oversized room and bath was worth it, but I doubt that there is a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanttogotoall50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
464 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed at the inn for a few nights to celebrate a birthday and to see how the Biltmore estate area has evolved over the past few years. We got a room on an upper floor with a terrific view of the vineyard and village, with the beautiful blue-gray mountains of North Carolina in the distance. Request a similar room if you can. The only downside might be that the windows face toward the east and the sun might wake you up early. The room itself was perfect - upscale in all respects, clean as a whistle and comfortable... with chocolates and an occasional rose delivered in the evening. Hospitality and service was uniformly excellent throughout the hotel, from the outside greeters and valet folks to the front desk and concierge staff. The exercise room is better than average, with a decent collection of cardio equipment, a universal machine and free weights. Lots of Biltmore Estate water to guzzle, too. Unfortunately during our stay, when the weather was in the low 80s and sunny, the pool was under construction. We brought our swimming gear, but were not notified in advance or at check in that it was closed. But if you're into exercise, there's always the nearby hiking trails and various other activities, and there's always the walk down the hill to the village, with its restaurants, winery shop and other attractions, including the new Biltmore history exhibit, which should not be missed. Going down the hill is easy, but when walking back up, just make sure that your pacemaker is fully charged. There's a bench half way up for you to rest, as there are sitting areas throughout the complex, some with terrific views of the sun setting over the mountains. Plus, there's a shuttle. The Inn is not a B & B, of course, but there is plenty of decent coffee available in the morning. Breakfast is good, but given the price, not at all exceptional and not commensurate with the quality of the Inn in general. But overall, this is an excellent hotel and a perfect place to celebrate some special event.

Room Tip: Rooms on a higher floor - four to seven - with a view of the vineyard and mountains are the best. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We had never visited the Bilmore Estate and we decided to go and stay at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. We could have stayed nearby at a local hotel for less money, but we chose the "Bed and Breakfast" package at the Inn. It exceeded all our expectations for service, convenience, and, yes, even value. The package included a gourmet breakfast, valet parking, shuttle service on the estate, and personalized attention. Once we considered all the services, we felt the cost was justified, and we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank highcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Inn for two nights during the week to experience the Biltmore Estate and we were very satisfied with the decision. We were able to purchase an off-season deal which made the room price a to more reasonable. But you truly get what you pay for while on the estate. Everyone was friendly, the service was prompt and personable, the atmosphere was luxurious, the building was immaculant, and the entire property was breathtaking. The hotel has a shuttle that will take you all around the grounds (complimentary), and the village is an easy walk downhill to get to. There were nice wooded hiking trails from the Inn location as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a luxurious stay, even to just experience it for a night or two like we did. Look for off-season deals, with the mild winter this year the weather was gorgeous and the daffodils were is bloom.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank TouristaBuena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We recently stayed at Inn on Biltmore Estate, compliments of my comany celebrating its 15th year in business, and it was awesome. We were on the 7th floor with a beautiful view of the mountains. The hotel is nice, rooms are very comfortable, and every staff person we encountered was friendly.
You can go, go, go (so much to do on the Estate property), or sit and relax. We tried to incorporate both over the weekend. We enjoyed a fabulous meal in the formal dining room of the Inn. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. The spa services were so professtional. My husband is not really a massage kind of guy but he really enjoyed the hot stone treatment. Of course we toured the house. We dined at the Bisto, Cedrick's Tavern and Deerpark restaurants... all great. We did a 1 hour horseback ride and also a segway your. You can do as much (or as little) as you want. Oh, don't forget the winery.
If you want to experience Biltmore, the Inn is the perfect spot! (Though it is pricey!)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natlankford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had a wonderful weekend visit to the Inn on Biltmore Estate. It was immaculately clean and convenient to walk to Antler Hill Village. Shuttles are provided for Inn guests to all parts of the Biltmore Estate. The room was decorated beautifully and offered a gorgeous view of the Estate property. We ate at the restaurant only for the breakfast buffet. It was well-stocked with Southern breakfast favorites. The dining options on the rest of the Biltmore property are all excellent as well. I visited the spa. For the prices of the treatments offered, they really should offer some amenities like a steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, etc. I was surprised that there wasn't even a dressing area or robes to change into. My hot stone massage was great but I would have preferred for my masseuse to not try and up sell me on additional treatments for the first 7 minutes. Also, there was no mention that gratuity would be added on to the price so the massage + gratuity ended up costing $250. On a more positive note, be sure to sit on the porch after dinner for drinks. This was a highlight. I hope to return to this fabulous hotel many times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the property for the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LMSunFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing