We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here or in Downtown Asheville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The Biltmore Estate is comprised of eight thousand acres. After you enter the Front Gate of the Estate, the Inn is about two and a half miles down "Approach Road". It takes almost ten minutes from the Front Gate to the Inn. The grounds are absolutely beautiful.

We stayed in the lowest priced category room on the third floor, facing the Biltmore House. Our room was next door to a much higher priced "Terrace" room. The third floor is the access corridor for the pool, so it may get busy and noisy in the summer season, but it was quiet in late April. The bed was extremely comfortable and the water pressure was excellent.

I had considered both the Grand Bohemian and the Grove Point Inn. The Grand Bohemian is located in Biltmore Village, a collection of shops and restaurants located near the Front Gate of the Biltmore Estate. Since the Front Gate is located more than three miles from Biltmore House, you really cannot walk to the House. Downtown Asheville is about two and a half miles away. The Grand Bohemian has no grounds, no views and no pool.

The Grove Park Inn is located in a Country Club/Residential area. It is about three miles from Downtown and about seven miles from Biltmore House. The Grove Park Inn has limited grounds, nice views, a spa and a sports complex.

The main purpose of my visit to Asheville was to visit the Biltmore Estate. The Inn on Biltmore Estate was the perfect place to do it. The service was impeccable; It was one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. I highly recommend it. If, however, the purpose of your trip is to visit the galleries, shops and restaurants of Downtown Asheville, I recommend that you look at the Hotel Indigo and the Haywood Park Hotel. They both have great downtown locations.

Room Tip: The third floor is the access corridor for the pool, so it may get noisy and busy during the summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank AllentownPATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,703 - 1,709 of 2,300 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

While we didn't stay here, we did eat dinner at the Inn. It was amazing. Service was terrific and the best veal I've ever had. Great, locally grown options with interesting combinations. For an appetizer I had a beet salad with goat cheese and bitter chocolate. Pricey, but worth it for the taste and beautiful views. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Book an early reservation and get a table by the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank tracyvdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

People come from near and far to visit the beautiful Biltmore Estates in Asheville, North Carolina.By staying on the property at the Inn on Biltmore Estate, your visit to the see the house completely changes to an event. Door men, chocolates and turn-down service, shuttle service around the property, luxurious and comfortable beds, 5-star food services, quaint shops all give this Inn a definite European flavor right here at home. We have been to the Inn about 5 times now and have never had a bad experience. The rates for a room vary as the seasons change. On the off-season a room here is on the high end, but affordable. Peak seasons are very pricey, but still worth the visit. I will continue to go to Asheville to visit the Estate, and walk the trails, enjoy the flowers in the gardens and conservatory, and I will ALWAYS stay at the Inn.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms look out over the front of the building (not horrible) but if you can get a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMSA59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

A delightful place. The Inn is tucked nicely inside the Estate. A serene and pleasant atmosphere surrounds your visit. A quick trip into Biltmore Village for lunch and shopping. "America's Castle" is right on the property. The Biltmore House is a sight to behold. The wonderful service is a nice addition to the amenities. A definite return for a quiet retreat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cchase89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

Seriously we've had a fabulous time I would recommend a trip to absolutely anyone but bring your own hotel room

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I spent a few nights at the Inn in January. It was after the holidays and not crowded. The service is superior in every regard. The hotel is beautiful, clean and has everything you could want. Being on the estate was wonderful and offers a variety of eating venues, tours of the winery, great wine tasting and much more. I am anxious to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on Biltmore Estate in mid-April for a birthday celebration. We have visited the Biltmore in the past but this is our first stay at the Inn. The service from the front desk, restaurant, bell men- all the way to the housekeeping staff was outstanding. We have stayed in many hotels all over the world and you will always meet someone who may be having a bad day but not here. Virtually everyone had a smile on their face and couldn't do enough for you to make your stay a great experience. The dinner at the Inn is very expensive but extremely good. Cedric's Tavern in the village is very good also and much more casual. A note: you cannot get into the restaurants on the property unless you are staying at the Inn or have purchased a ticket for the Biltmore tour.

Room Tip: Would recommend the bed and breakfast package - the breakfast buffet is wonderful and being able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bellamom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,241 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
5.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#2 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £150 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing