We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Princess Anne Hotel(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,369)
Filter reviews
2,369 results
Traveller rating
1,861
332
102
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,861
332
102
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary loungeantler villagebiltmore estateterrace roomshuttle servicebed and breakfast packageaudio tourbreakfast buffetcandlelight tourturn down serviceshuttle busmountain viewbeautiful propertyglass of winenorth carolinasegwayvalet
Filter
Updating list...
1,718 - 1,723 of 2,369 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

There really is no choice. We elected to stay at Biltmore for 5 nights and it was super in all ways. We drove over to GPI just to check it out and had lunch at the sunset terrace. Yes the view is great but the food was only so-so and the wait staff is all foreign. Not so at Biltmore, entire staff is friendly and tries to go beyond your every request. Hotel is smaller than GPI and thus more intimate. Much more plush and elegant in every way. If you are looking for a real get away from the crowds go to Biltmore.

Room Tip: Best mountian views are on side of hotel that over looks Antler Village or the Biltmore Estate. Other side of hotel has very limited views. We stayed in a balcony room, it is expensive but view cannot be beat anywhere in Asheville.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gatorman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My husband and I stayed one night and we wished wwe could stay forever. We had a room with a King-size bed. The bed was sooo restful. We booked our room using the "Summer Value Package" which also included admission to Biltmore Estate, a wonderful buffet breakfast and shuttle service around the estate. The staff at the inn were super nice, friendly and treated us like we were the Vanderbilts. The inn is sooo beautiful inside and out with fresh flower arrangements everywhere. Soft classical music is provided each night live while a fire burns in the fireplace. Attention is paid to every little detail. Outside is just as beautiful with lush lawns, beautiful flowers and wonderful mountain views. The buffet is not your regular buffet. Everything is super fresh, a big selection and everything tasted great. I ordered an omelet which is included in the buffet. It was the best I have ever had. We will go back. The inn is a wonderful place.

Room Tip: Room was perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tallgirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights in mid July. We used the three nights for the price of two package which included admission to the Estate. The service was generally good with a few misses here and there. The food in the Dining Room was very good but expensive however the view while we ate made up for it. The grounds are amazing - one evening we walked down to the winery from the inn. The concierge staff was great. I made a mistake on my Estate tickets and they fixed it no questions asked.

We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seldom_at_Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My husband and I have just returned from three days enjoying the Biltmore House, the gardens, the Inn and the hospitality. We couldn't have been more pleased with the beautiful setting or our room. The bathroom was lovely, with a marble separate shower and a jetted bathtub, a rose in the vase on the counter, and ... really a nice touch ... a nightlight. The staff made us feel more than welcome, and were extremely helpful. The concierge helped us get organized, and we appreciated it very much. The views are to die for, and there is lots to do in and around Asheville. I hope to go back again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanuckGirl35803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My dauther and I recently spent the weekend at the Inn on Biltmore Estate and were quite pleased with the whole experience. All of the service people from valet to waitstaff to front desk and especially the massage therapist, were fantastic. I agree with Doug P's review, the Inn sets the gold standard when it comes to customer service. We enyoyed the food at the various places we ate, the tours were interesting and the views of the property were unbelievable. We did not plan on making a return trip.... but may have to rethink that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleecross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews