We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$154
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$91
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$172
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$293
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,344)
Filter reviews
2,344 results
Traveller rating
1,840
331
101
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,840
331
101
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary loungeantler villagebiltmore estateterrace roomshuttle servicebed and breakfast packageaudio tourbreakfast buffetcandlelight tourturn down serviceshuttle busmountain viewbeautiful propertyglass of winenorth carolinasegwayvalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,326 - 1,331 of 2,344 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

First know that this property is not inexpensive, however, it is absolutely worth a splurge.
The property is magnificent, the rooms beautiful, the staff friendly and efficient.
Also you are only minutes away from Ashville which in of itself is a beautiful city.
One caveat is very busy on weekends go midweek if possible.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank zinnienj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Biltmore Inn is a lovely stay, located on the Biltmore estate property. Casual elegance. Our corner room had sweeping views of the mountains and landscape for miles and miles. The room was beautifully and comfortably appointed. The bed was heaven. We had the windows open with the crisp cool air, fluffy comforter and plush pillows, didn't want to get out of it in the morning! My husband and I dined at the Antler Village Bistro, which was a lovely walk downhill from the Inn. I recommend walking to the Bistro, and then taking the complimentary shuttle for the return. It was quite dark at night, plus we enjoyed some nice wines, which may have made the uphill return somewhat challenging. ;) We had a lunch at the Inn Dining Room, sitting outside on the veranda. Excellent menus at both restaurants. We look forward to returning to the Inn and spending a few days to experience all that the estate has to offer. We only had 1 day and we spent that touring the Biltmore estate, which, to borrow their own promotion, was truly, "the art of elegance'. Absolutely fascinating ingenuity in design and decor for it's day. Stunning.

Room Tip: Corner room with mountain views, excellent!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwanttoseeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I loved the whole Biltmore experience and was glad we stayed one night at the Inn. It was a lovely place with lots of charm. We watched the sunset from the deck outside of the bar and it was spectacular and very relaxing. You can walk to the village and go to the winery, bistro or Cedric's. I wish we could have spent more time there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tampatravelerby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I just stayed here and we were so pleased we chose this hotel. The service was unbelievable, every staff member made us feel welcome and important. The room was beautiful and comfortable. We ate the breakfast buffet in the hotel dining room and it was very good. We also at dinner outside overlooking the blue ridge mountains at sunset...which was breath taking. The hotel also has a shuttle service which was always on time and the drivers were also very polite and helpful. I cannot say enough about this hotel and i stay, I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing and beautiful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Inn and grounds are lovely. Clean room, comfy bed, great linens, but scratched and nicked wood furniture pieces. Hair dryer had been put away dirty and sticky--an unpleasant surprise. Some common area furnishings getting a bit tired, and woodwork, window frames in the library bar need staining.

Dinner in the Dining Room inconsistent. Corn/Lobster Soup was fantastic, trout entree seemed past its prime, beef short ribs were excellent. Amuse-bouche using compressed watermelon was interesting and delicious. Request a table away from the fireplace. Guests found it a great place for photos which was disruptive/distracting while we were dining. Jackets are suggested for men at dinner, but only a handful of guests wore jackets. Some were quite casual, wearing polo shirts and khakis.

Reception and housekeeping staff very pleasant, helpful. Some bar/dining room staff a bit too formal, distant.

The shuttle service to various parts of the property was convenient and dependable, and driver Mike was fun and informative. We enjoyed touring The House, the museum in Antler Village and the garden. Overall a good stay and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FourWinds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews