We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the Best in Asheville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
197 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Simply the Best in Asheville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was our 13th stay and it always relaxing and charming. The staff is so friendly and make you fell special and welcomed. The room is spacious and the bed comfortable. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWB2006SSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,661
    306
    88
    38
    23
See reviews for
414
1,144
37
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Last year we stayed at the Biltmore Inn to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The Inn is beautiful, the estate is magnificent, the wine sampling was a special treat. In fact, we have ordered several bottles of wine for our home use and to give as gifts to friends. We are now in the process of making plans for another anniversary celebration, and visiting Asheville is a strong contender. So what is the problem? The problem is that staff, particularly the concierge, made us feel uncomfortable and unwelcomed. We were made to feel that we were intruding when we asked questions or directions. I did not write a review immediately, because due to the many rave reviews I felt that perhaps the staff was experiencing a bad week. After reviewing a recent review from a couple experiencing similar problems with the concierge, I realize that this is not an uncommon occurrence. The rates are expensive, but this was our anniversary so the cost was not an issue, however, we received a 3 star reception. Needless to say, we may travel to Asheville, and we may visit the winery, but it is doubtful that we will stay at the Biltmore Inn. It is a pity, because the Inn and the area is beautiful

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed for 3 nights a few days following Christmas. The service we received was superior. The decor and ambiance of the hotel is truly amazing. Feels like you are staying at the actual Biltmore. The dinner in the hotel restaurant was superior! Best filet I have ever had.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

When we arrived, the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly. We were lucky enough to be able to check in 3 hours early. This was nice, as we were able to freshen up and be on our way to begin our exploring!
Our first stop was the winery at Antler Hill. The free sampling was a treat! There were many options to try from and we were able to make as many selections as we wanted! We also tried a delicious cheese sampler.
Our next stop, The Bistro restaurant. We both ordered the filet mignon, and it was the best I have ever had!! I have had my share of filets, and this was like butter! Melted in our mouths!!
Our breakfast, which was included in the rate, was a bit disappointing. The buffet was mediocre. What really was disappointing was the service. Our waiter was not at all attentive. Never even received a refill on my coffee, and that was even after asking for it twice! From this point on, we noticed that "some" of the staff were not the friendliest and were not very attentive. We unfortunately experienced this in the bar on our second night there. And again, with one of the concierge, who seemed to be put out by our questions!
Nevertheless, MOST staff were friendly. The shuttle drivers were particularly kind and full of wonderful tidbits about the estate and surrounding 8000 acres of property, they shared each time we boarded!
Our room was small, but very clean.
And the estate...AMAZING!!!
The cons: some less than friendly staff members who were not always attentive; Room prices a bit too high for what you get; shops in the village and the inn had a lot of the same items, not a ton of variety!
The pros: beautiful property and scenic views; amazing tour through the beautiful estate;lovely winery and great food at the bistro. They also had many other options for food on the property!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgiegirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I booked a King Patio Suite. It was immaculate, the décor was gorgeous and the grounds stunning. I was unable to visit the Biltmore Estate due to my work schedule. However, I did visit the winery and spa.
The Spa is a must to visit!!! It was tranquil and I had one of the best massages to date! The food was excellent from room service to dining.
I would recommend this for any traveler to Asheville, even if you are unable to view the entire grounds.
I look forward to returning and taking advantage of all the amenities and tours.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAudino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Nice rooms and great service abound here. I would love to come back and stay 3- 4 days to see everything. The staff is very accommodating for special diets and the views are incredible. I would love to visit the Inn in the spring and winter. The pool is nicely heated and offers a great view as well.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with a view they are premium priced and worth the extra. Stay a couple of days to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redneck2raw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Good
Convenient location and friendly staff. The hotel rooms are similar to a JW Marriott hotel room but a bit more ornate with the wall paper and fabrics on the furniture. The JW Marriott is nice but would you pay over $600/night for similar accommodations at the Inn on Biltmore Estate? We did for the convenience of being on the estate. It's convenient to stay on the property but the overall accommodations fall short for the ultra luxury category e.g. FS, Auberge Resorts, etc.

We had an awkward check-in experience with a training employee with the supervisor standing next to the newer employee. She made some jokes and told us she hoped we came back many times in the future. Just a strange experience in my opinion. Do the training on your time, not mine.

I did leave an iPhone in the car and the staff was able to locate and return to our room in very short order.

The bath products aren't luxurious or organic rather some mass produced Gilchrist and Soams soap, shampoo and conditioner labeled 'Biltmore'. Why not consider partnering with a local Asheville vendor to produce some luxury bath products for use in the hotel. No double sinks in the bathroom. Something you'd expect in a luxury category property. George Vanderbilt didn't cut corners on the Estate home. I wonder why the current generation of owners didn't feel the same when building the Inn?

Bad
No door man on duty during busy peak season. The valet telling me the tip wasn't included in the package rate. He explained to me the lot fee was included in our package rate but not the gratuity. I get it. Don't give me a subtle hint you're expecting a tip. It's bad form Mr. Valet. Again, this could be addressed by improved employee training on Do's and Don'ts.

Ugly
Black mold in the shower. I shared this with the Manager on Duty at the front desk and he graciously addressed the issue. I do think black mold in the shower is more indicative of a process failure by the supervising housekeeping staff to inspect the rooms after cleaning.

Summary
My wife and I didn't get the bang for our buck and most likely wouldn't stay on the Biltmore property on a future visit. On a friends recommendation, we did a quick visit to Grove Park Inn located in Asheville. The lobby has character and soul, it's very inviting and a place you'd want to spend time relaxing. I didn't get this vibe at the Inn on Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Snouchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing