We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best way to experience Biltmore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
toledo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best way to experience Biltmore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I've always been of the opinion that where you stay is almost as important as what you see, and the Inn on Biltmore Estate did not disappoint! Having arrived in Ashville after dark, it was necessary to find the entrance to Biltmore Estate and drive a dark winding road, past a gatekeeper, to the Inn entrance. I assure everyone that that was the very last thing that might have caused any sort of anxiety during our stay.
Check-in was pleasant and easy,the staff was friendly and the valet parking appreciated. The public areas were elegantly beautiful as was our spotlessly clean, double queen deluxe room. We had a very nice dinner in the Library Lounge that evening, then went to bed early for a good night's sleep on very comfortable beds.
The morning view from our fifth floor window was absolutely spendid, so I was very glad that I had asked for room with a guaranteed view. We had a wonderful breakfast in the main dining room, booked tours of Biltmore House and went there via the hotel shuttle. We had a delicious Sheppards Pie dinner at Cedric's which is in Antler Hill Village, and shuttled back for drinks at the Inn. The next morning was spent enjoying another lovely beakfast and stolling the grounds.
So what really makes the Hotel so special? First, there is a feeling of quiet sophistication in its ambiance and architecture created by the Vanderbilt family. Second, the setting is truly wonderful. I kept having the feeling that I was looking at a painting, especially from our window. The trails are beautiful and the air so fresh that I can see why people used to go there for medicinal purposes.Third, is the total convenience of staying on the estate..no driving,and we were able to charge everthing to the room, even the dinner at Cedric"s, and all tickets at the Mansion.
My recommendation is to spend the extra money so you can truly get the best of what Biltmore has to offer.

Room Tip: Pay extra and get a room with a guaranteed view. It's worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToledoMisspeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,640
    302
    87
    35
    23
See reviews for
405
1,134
37
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
197 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was our 13th stay and it always relaxing and charming. The staff is so friendly and make you fell special and welcomed. The room is spacious and the bed comfortable. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWB2006SSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Last year we stayed at the Biltmore Inn to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The Inn is beautiful, the estate is magnificent, the wine sampling was a special treat. In fact, we have ordered several bottles of wine for our home use and to give as gifts to friends. We are now in the process of making plans for another anniversary celebration, and visiting Asheville is a strong contender. So what is the problem? The problem is that staff, particularly the concierge, made us feel uncomfortable and unwelcomed. We were made to feel that we were intruding when we asked questions or directions. I did not write a review immediately, because due to the many rave reviews I felt that perhaps the staff was experiencing a bad week. After reviewing a recent review from a couple experiencing similar problems with the concierge, I realize that this is not an uncommon occurrence. The rates are expensive, but this was our anniversary so the cost was not an issue, however, we received a 3 star reception. Needless to say, we may travel to Asheville, and we may visit the winery, but it is doubtful that we will stay at the Biltmore Inn. It is a pity, because the Inn and the area is beautiful

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed for 3 nights a few days following Christmas. The service we received was superior. The decor and ambiance of the hotel is truly amazing. Feels like you are staying at the actual Biltmore. The dinner in the hotel restaurant was superior! Best filet I have ever had.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

When we arrived, the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly. We were lucky enough to be able to check in 3 hours early. This was nice, as we were able to freshen up and be on our way to begin our exploring!
Our first stop was the winery at Antler Hill. The free sampling was a treat! There were many options to try from and we were able to make as many selections as we wanted! We also tried a delicious cheese sampler.
Our next stop, The Bistro restaurant. We both ordered the filet mignon, and it was the best I have ever had!! I have had my share of filets, and this was like butter! Melted in our mouths!!
Our breakfast, which was included in the rate, was a bit disappointing. The buffet was mediocre. What really was disappointing was the service. Our waiter was not at all attentive. Never even received a refill on my coffee, and that was even after asking for it twice! From this point on, we noticed that "some" of the staff were not the friendliest and were not very attentive. We unfortunately experienced this in the bar on our second night there. And again, with one of the concierge, who seemed to be put out by our questions!
Nevertheless, MOST staff were friendly. The shuttle drivers were particularly kind and full of wonderful tidbits about the estate and surrounding 8000 acres of property, they shared each time we boarded!
Our room was small, but very clean.
And the estate...AMAZING!!!
The cons: some less than friendly staff members who were not always attentive; Room prices a bit too high for what you get; shops in the village and the inn had a lot of the same items, not a ton of variety!
The pros: beautiful property and scenic views; amazing tour through the beautiful estate;lovely winery and great food at the bistro. They also had many other options for food on the property!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgiegirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I booked a King Patio Suite. It was immaculate, the décor was gorgeous and the grounds stunning. I was unable to visit the Biltmore Estate due to my work schedule. However, I did visit the winery and spa.
The Spa is a must to visit!!! It was tranquil and I had one of the best massages to date! The food was excellent from room service to dining.
I would recommend this for any traveler to Asheville, even if you are unable to view the entire grounds.
I look forward to returning and taking advantage of all the amenities and tours.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAudino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Nice rooms and great service abound here. I would love to come back and stay 3- 4 days to see everything. The staff is very accommodating for special diets and the views are incredible. I would love to visit the Inn in the spring and winter. The pool is nicely heated and offers a great view as well.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with a view they are premium priced and worth the extra. Stay a couple of days to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redneck2raw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.2 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing