We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
knoxville, tn
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“5 Star Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

My family spent Thanksgiving at the Inn on Biltmore Estate and the stay was absolutely flawless. I've stayed in 5 star properties that do not function as well as this 4 star hotel. The service is perfect and the setting and accommodations are outstanding. The breakfast buffet is always excellent and Thanksgiving in the dining room was very special with a varied menu and selections for eveyone.

I can't imagine a more perfect stay in any 5 star resort. This Inn does everything right - even during a very hectic period with less than desirable weather. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: There's an extra charge for a room with a mountain view and view of Biltmore House, but it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,657
    306
    86
    38
    23
See reviews for
412
1,142
37
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

The Inn at Biltmore Estates:
Nice Facility, Pricey, Excellent staff. Very good buffet breakfast. Dinner mediocre at best. Hot plates cannot rescue cold entrees. Shuttle service was excellent. Doorman appeared not to be on a schedule.
Bellman excellent, valet excellent, concierge excellent. Room service breakfast, excellent. Minor maintenance issues; lamp out in lobby, minor peeling wallpaper in our room. Whirlpool tub in bath needed to be clean out. When turning it on black stuff came out. Carpet in room in need of cleaning. Christmas decorations were lovely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cnthomas49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We spent two nights at the Inn on Biltmore Estates, and it was wonderful. The staff, accommodations, décor...everything is top-notch. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas and the giant tree in the lobby was amazing. This made our visit to Biltmore House ideal with shuttle service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

What a place !!!

It is such a relaxing beautiful property high on a Mountain with so much to do if you wish so or just get lost in the wonderful landscape and get oxygenate !!!!

The only thing that I found not matching the pace was the food, not bad but not to the quality of the place.....other than that I can't wait to go back : )

Room Tip: rooms facing the mountains less noise and breathtaking views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erastis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is one of our favorite places to stay. We love it. We have stayed several times since the inn has opened. It is like being in a different world and in a different time when you are there. The rooms are very nice and pleasant and always very clean. The staff has always been very pleasant and helpful in the inn and the restaurants and in the shops. We love to just ride thru the grounds when the weather is pleasant and to walk thru the gardens. We have eaten in all of the dining areas and love the bistro and the dining room in the inn. We love to sit on the terrace in the rocking chairs and just relax with lunch or an afternoon snack. There are plenty of things to do and coming to the inn never gets old.

Room Tip: Love the room on the back with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizziej45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

When I made my reservations for the Christmas candlelight tour and long weekend at the Biltmore, I commented to friends that I didn't think this trip could possibly be worth what it was costing me. Was I WRONG! Everything was perfect. We arrived hours before check in because we had spa appointments. My best hope was that they would hold our luggage for us until after the spa. Our room was ready. The room, although not overly large, was very nicely appointed. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very large, nice fluffy towels, very good toiletries and even a fresh rose in it. I appreciated the makeup mirror but not so much the scales. lol. Free bottled water and WiFi, turn down service included chocolate. A bottle of wine from the winery in the room. The ice bucket was filled every day without asking. Everyone was so kind. Every wish was met. I don't know who does their customer relations training but, everyone was so professional and projected the sense that they truley cared about me. The best example of this might be when we were leaving, the valet said that he noticed we had Illinois lic plates and realized we had a long drive home so he had put bottled water in the cup holders and extra bottles of water in the back seat. The spa was fantastic, heated massage tables, tea and chocolates. Breakfast was very good. We especially enjoyed the library in the evening, excellent food and drinks in a relaxed atmosphere with piano music one night and a jazz trio on sunday night. The shuttIe service was a great asset to the trip, no worries about how to get here or there, the drivers gave out great info about the grounds and tips on how to experience the estate. With All the activities offered at the estate there is something for everyone. We had 4 days so, we had the pleasure of experiencing many of them without being rushed. Be sure to have the time just to sit and enjoy the ambience of this grand hotel. I felt so pampered and relaxed during our stay. It WAS worth the money.

Room Tip: If you need a frig, ask for it when making reservations, they will provde one for a one time $10 cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

This was my first stay at the biltmore inn. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Wish we had planned to stay longer because there were so many activities at the inn. We really loved having the shuttle service from the inn to various locations on the biltmore property. We arrived early but check in was not until 4 they immediately gave us all the passes necessary to use the shuttle service and stored our luggage until the room was ready. We had reservations for the candlelight tour of the biltmore house. We used the shuttle service to take us to the biltmore house and began a self guided audio tour in the afternoon. This was great because we already knew something about the house before the candlelight tour which does not offer the audio. I also loved the "nonsense book" at the inn where guests could write their thoughts, poems, or drawings. The food was delicious at the inn. We did not have to dress too fancy either. Can't say enough great things. I want to go back soon.

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the inn but felt like we had a beautiful view. We weren't in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teachra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing