We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class at Biltmore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Crookston
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First Class at Biltmore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We went to The Biltmore Estate the second weekend in November 2013, which was the first weekend of the Christmas Candlelight tour at The Biltmore House. Which was the purpose of our trip there. We decided to go first class and stay at the Inn on the Estate. We had made reservations months in advance for our accommodations, which was a Grand King Room. At that same time we purchased the tickets for all the tours we took at The Biltmore House. We arrived at the gate early Friday evening, they asked for our name and had all our information, gave us a parking pass and directed us to the Inn. We were greeted immediately by bell service, who took our luggage. The valet service, which we had lined up ahead of time, took charge of our vehicle and gave us information on how to retrieve our vehicle when needed. We checked in and bell service delivered our belongings to our room and gave us info on dinning at The Inn. The room was very spacious and beautiful with a mountain view, with The Biltmore House in the distance. The bathroom was beautiful and large with a very good sized walk in shower, a jetted tub, a water closet and a granite counter top with shelving that holds a coffee maker and other items. The towels were very large and luxurious! The room had a seating area with two chairs and a desk area with two chairs, which we used as our dining table when we ordered room service. We had not planned on dinner evening clothes, which the dining room required, so we never ate dinner in the dining room. We ate dinner one evening in The Library, which is a beautiful area off of the lobby area. The menu was limited and pricey. I ordered a bowl of soup and a sandwich croissant, which was delicious. My husband ordered a steak, which was delicious and prepared perfectly, the only problem was it came with no sides, not even bread. Disappointing to say the least at that price! We ordered room service three evenings for dinner and were very satisfied every time. Good selection, fast service, everything first class. Presented beautifully with china, silverware and linens. Even a real rose in a vase on the tray! Enjoyed the room service very much. We ate breakfast all 4 mornings that we were there in the dinning room. The Inn has a beautiful breakfast buffet every morning, which we took advantage of. A chef made to order omelets and many, many other choices with beverages.
All staff were very friendly and helpful. There was evening turn down service in the rooms. They would remove decorative pillows and throws from bed, turn down covers, leave chocolates, a printed sheet of all offerings and times for next day, replace towels, turn on lights, straitened up the room and fill the ice bucket and replaced bottled water. If we were in the room and did not need the service, they would leave ice and ask if we needed anything else. Very nice!
The Inn also provided shuttle service for guests to all The Estates locations, which we took advantage of. All the drivers told stories of the Vanderbilt Family, answered questions, shared information on activities and events offered and shared the history of The Estate. Very informative and enjoyable!!! The Inn even has a Doorman, very friendly man!
We will return to The Estate, to experience a different time of year next time and will defiantly stay at The Inn! If you can afford it, it is worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Connie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,661
    306
    88
    38
    23
See reviews for
414
1,144
37
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
138 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Se você tem condições, você deve ficar aqui. O hotel é maravilhoso, localizado numa winery com paisagens lindas. E tem inúmeras atividades para serem feitas. Afternoon tea taken in the library with the fireplace is great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emersonkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candler
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Tea is a wonderful experience. The tea was wonderful and the food was an arrangement of little bites of heaven.
The icing on the cake was the service. As always, it cannot be equaled. Thank you Scarlet for making sure our first trip to tea will NOT be our last.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RandJAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelzer, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We spent the week-end before Christmas at the INN! It is so beautifully decorated for the holidays, as expected! The rooms are elegantly appointed and comfortable. The dining experience is excellent! The food is delicious, artfully presented and the service is impeccable! The roaring fire in the dining room adds a romantic aspect to the ambience! I can't say enough about our experience - it was near perfect from check-in to check-out!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had heard that this inn was a top class place, and now we can attest that it lives up to its positive reputation. The service staff are well trained and go out of their way to be helpful and courteous. Though we opted for the expensive Christmas package, we think it was worth every dollar. Our room was beautiful and the furnishings were very comfortable. We chose to get a lovely mountain view. Our room was located near the elevator, but we never heard any noisy foot traffic outside our door. The food was excellent, whether served in the library, the dining room, or the Christmas buffet. The inn's shuttle service and valet parking were very convenient. And our guest passes allowed us to go anywhere on the estate during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greyhavens99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Lots to see and do the wine tasting was great. Food was expensive but good. Be aware we got a virus in our computer .breakfast buffet was excellent . Shopping was nice, town square had restaurants and shops

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank razella121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

During our recent stay at the Biltmore, as a Christmas present, I treated my partner and myself to 3 hours for a massage, facial and pedicure at the Spa.

I’m very sorry to say that the Spa services were not in keeping with the quality and exceptional services of the Biltmore Inn.

First of all, we arrived 15 minutes early and the Spa services started 10 minutes late, then we spent several minutes listening to a presentation about the “add on option’s” and fees were never discussed.
We both requested a deep tissue massage as well as 1 hand therapy treatment added to the massage and 1 paraffin wax treatment added to the pedicure. No additional time was allocated for either the hand or paraffin treatments and the facial was incomplete (an analysis was not done/reviewed with either of us)

As frequent Spa guests, by comparison, the quality of the massage, facial, and pedicures were significantly overvalued.

In addition, in such a relaxed environment, we felt rushed and only when the credit card receipt was reviewed did we become aware of the fees for the “add on’s” as well as the assumed 20 % gratuity.

In net, our issue is clearly quality of service which is unfortunately not a positive reflection on the Biltmore Inn

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB4122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing