We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Valentine's Day to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“A Valentine's Day to remember”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

A stay on Valentine's Day at the Inn on Biltmore estate was absolutely a perfect way to spend Valentine's day. Arriving in the late afternoon driving through the estate grounds and arriving to welcoming staff began a wonder stay. Check in was smooth and the red monogrammed pillow with the Vanderbilt "V" logo on the bed was fun for Valentine's day. The package included admission to the Vanderbilt House and the breakfast buffet in the hotel dining room. The view from the room and the house in the distance made this a perfect getaway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,717
    316
    92
    38
    24
See reviews for
428
1,184
39
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This by far is one of the best, relaxing and amazing vacations that my wife and I have ever had. The Inn was breath taking and the staff were amazing. The views from our room was outstanding and the activities were ones that we will never forget. If you want to relax in beautiful surroundings and be pampered then this is the place to be. In addition the food and grounds were fantastic. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms were exceptional, however I recommend rooms that overlook the village and the courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWO3Gunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

What more can I say about the Inn on Biltmore Estate's. From start to finish the folks who work at the Inn strive to please. Accommodations were perfect. I had a room overlooking the beautiful mountains in Western North Carolina. The Inn is a sanctuary of all that is best in this country. Room was impeccable. I could live there year round. I don't usually rave about a place but I can't find anything to complain about. Well... of course you pay a little extra to stay there but it is worth it. I would not want to stay anyplace else when I return to the area.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra $50 for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Rica, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Had the pleasure of staying for my wife and I's anniversary one weekend in March. The place is very clean and the service is amazing. This place is definitely for the wealthier citizens that want to visit. Over all, we enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The only thing I would recommend would be more "up-to-date" technology in the rooms. The room just seemed too dated for the price that I paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleair, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Be careful if you take the Biltmore's trail ride. My friend and I went on a morning ride with 2 other people. A mom and her daughter. We were all on quiet horses until the trail guide lost control of her horse and she fell off. Her horse did a 180 towards all of us. Full stampede on a narrow trail we all were off the horses leaving me with broken ribs, bone bruises and advanced arthritis in my hand. The mom was taken away in a ambulance. The Biltmore's reply was "horses will be horses and you signed a waiver". Nice P.R. They would not even refund our money till we called their HR dept.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
20 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This place is over the top in service. The room are average as far as size, but they are beautiful. The staff calls you by name everytime they address you and seem to really care that you are there as a guest not just a paying customer. We had room service and it was some of the best I have ever had as far as food and service. Wish we could have stayed long I think we both could have gotten use to that life style.

Room Tip: They offer packages for the House and Breakfast it was well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sissy7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I have been to Asheville before, but this was my first visit to Inn at the Biltmore. What a great experience. Service was amazing, and with the shuttle around the estate, was very easy to visit everywhere easily.

Business event was held here at the estate and was very well organized. Even a private evening tour at the house!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,185 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing