We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Been here a few times to visit finally booked a stay at the hotel. The staff is outstanding, from the time the valet meets you till the time you check out everyone is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Everyone I spoke to has been working there for a long while and they all told me that they enjoyed their jobs.
The room was a little on the small side, and there was only one window that opened. This was a minor disappointment, I enjoy the mountain air. The room was spotless, and the bed was one of if not he most comfortable hotel bed I ever used.
Enjoyed dinner in the lounge one night, and was lucky enough to get the couches in front of the fireplace. The staff was great and didn't mind that we brought our own wine (from the winery) and the food was great. All in all a great place to go to get away and spoil yourself. Plenty of walking, and biking trails on the grounds and a lot of activities to do while your there.

Room Tip: Ask for a southern, west view room. Enjoy the sunset and the best view. Also Walk to the top of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ski8212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,145 - 1,151 of 2,241 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

While visiting Biltmore we decided to splurge and stay at the Inn the next night. Valet service was wonderful but found a charge for it on our bill the next day. Under $20 so that was fine, we just didn't think about that. Room was beautiful and very clean. All of the staff was very nice and exceptionally helpful. Just a beautiful local. Note we did not partake of any food or drink or services while there.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vac2Rest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had a fantastic time at the Inn on Biltmore. We didn't think it would be worth the extra money at first but we were pleasantly surprised. No one was snobby and everyone was very helpful and friendly. The room was lovely and it overlooked the mountains. It was quiet even with our toddler and we didn't hear our neighbors ect. The bus to and from the house was easy and convenient. We had high tea which tasted great. HIGHLY recommend trying that even with kids. The food was outstanding and it was fun to try different teas and sip Champaign and look out over the mountains. We will come back and stay again for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are worth it because the view is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMelanieWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

A wonderfully elegant 200 room inn. Our room was a standard king with terrace. Plenty large with a desk, armoire, arm chair and night tables. Luxurious linens and duvet. Marble bathroom. Very well appointed. Twice daily maid service. But the real treat here are the magnificent common rooms. Mimics Biltmore House with high ceilings, intricate woodwork, metal chandeliers, massive fireplace and huge colorful area rugs. Lots of individual seating with reading lights. Floor to ceiling windows and outdoor terraces offer commanding views of the rolling countryside surrounded by the Blue Ridge mountains. Very attentive staff is discreet but always available. On a Thursday night we enjoyed a string trio playing light jazz fusion. A sofa by the fireplace and a martini made it a memorable occasion. Weekday room rates are $200-400. But deals are available. Our room was $130.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FrankinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My wife and I took a long weekend for her birthday last October and stayed at the Inn. We are frequent visitors to Asheville and Biltmore and always said "one day we are going to stay there". What a treat it was to finally do it! The grounds were excellent and the staff was very accommodating. The view of Antler Village was great as was the mountains in the background. The Inn provides a free shuttle to customers of the Inn, so you can park your car for the entire stay and use the shuttles to get to any place on the property. I would highly recommend staying here if you have the opportunity.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the Village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed in a suite for our honeymoon facing the valley and the Biltmore Estate itself. The room was spacious and well appointed. We were there while it was very cold and would really like to enjoy the grounds and all the outside activities with warmer weather. The staff was very professional although I don't actually care for the system of the car attendant has to hand the bags over to a bellman inside the hotel, just a personal thing with me. As for the room, our only problem was finding a stink bug in the room when we first arrived to the room, that was quickly taken care of. We found a second bug the next morning that came out from behind the curtain.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabway1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Winter is an excellent and affordable time to visit Asheville as the crowds are gone and the special rares are available. If you have never stayed at the Biltmore and always wanted to or wanted a special package or suite, winter is the time to go as they offer terrific packages and suites are 50% off.
We decided to go for the European rate and make our own meal reservations and skip the frills but, upgrade the room. They have so many options I encourage the TA reader to carefully review the website for the dates and package that works for you and your family. Keep in mind some things are not at their peak or open ie: bike barn or gardens.

The atmosphere is magical and service impeccable regardless what room you chose. We loved the coffee/coffee maker and robes in the room with a safe.
If you need transportation, a shuttle will take you to various locations on the grounds for free. Concierges will help you plan reservations or trips to round out your trip. They also have a gym and spa so, there is something for everyone.

Room Tip: If you want a view, upgrade to mountain view. Avoid an adjoining room if you want quiet as they all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wharfsuggestion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £250 - £523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing