We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am never leaving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have only found hotels like this in Europe. It is truly like stepping back in time. Everything is over the top. From fresh flowers everywhere, to beautiful robes and slippers in your room. Everyone one wants to wait on you and the food is fantastic. They make everything so easy and I think it will be hard to return to the real world!

Room Tip: Every room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcg7wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,154 - 1,160 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Priced a bit high but beautiful rooms, service excels and great views. We expressed that we did not like the view from our room and they gladly upgraded us to a higher floor and larger room. Spotless and service could not be better. They take pride in waiting on you. Free coffee in room and in lobby in am. Pool and spa. Fireplace in lobby. High tea for fee, shuttle to Biltmore Estate and the surrounding area. Restaurants and concierge services. Daily paper. Free parking. Free apples in lobby and water in rooms. Turn down service with rose and chocolates. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great choice for us.

Room Tip: High room overlooking city and Blue Ridge Mountains or Estate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didi9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I have been spending 3-4 nights at the Inn for 4 consecutive years now during the month of January purposely to relax from the busyness of the holidays and to watch Superbowl
there! Our experience has been heavenly and soul refreshing. The beautiful surroundings and the ambiance of everything make us feel like children of the King! The breakfast buffet, the afternoon tea and dinner are experiences you won't want to miss at the Inn. We are enjoying and appreciate the benefits of our season's passes, too. I enjoyed shopping with it (smile)
If there's anything that I can request is a larger TV screen for the Super Bowl at the Library and some popcorn!

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful and comfortable. This latest visit, we stayed at room #482- Spacious and lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Whats not to love about this hotel. The scenery is breathtaking, the winding road up to the end is picturesque. The hotel itself is beautiful. My daughter and I stayed here for the weekend and enjoyed room service, comfortable beds, the shopping downtown was great with JCrew, Williams Sonoma, Lulu Lemon and other little boutique shops. It's a great place, the flowers were just about to start blooming as well, I can imagine in Spring it must be stunning, (and crowded). It's a magical place. Oh, the spa!!! gorgeous!! and Wonderful!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kCL l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was our first stay and visit to the Biltmore property. Jonathan was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to accommodate our early check in request. While waiting to receive the call that our room was ready, we visited the gardens. The garden was absolutely beautiful with an array of colorful blooms! Visited each of the gift shops. Items were surprisingly affordable and not over priced. My only disappointment was that tickets to tour the house were not included in the room rate. However, there was enough free stuff to keep us occupied. The best part of our stay was the view of the mountains and the quiet and peacefulness of the inn. We will definitely be back for another visit!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This is an expensive hotel. The packages may help if you want to see the estate home. It's worth a visit at least once. This is our second visit to the inn and it was great. The dinner at the bistro was outstanding! (Trout was superb) and breakfast with incredible views was great as well!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank philtrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here for a conference and the view was great as well as the property. Food was excellent and pool was great for my little one. The staff seemed to always have a smile on their face and they went out of the way to take do the little extras. The rooms were a little smaller than most hotels that I stay at, however we were always running so only there for sleeping.

Would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,231 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £157 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing