We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Biltmore Inn Doesn't Disappoint!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful Biltmore Inn Doesn't Disappoint!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were eager to see the Biltmore Estate, so it made perfect sense to stay near the property. The Inn on Biltmore Estate was perfection. It mirrored the elegance of the estate, yet offered far more comfort. Our room, 579, was quiet, elegant, and comfortable. It did not matter to us that it overlooked the entrance road and parking lot to the far right. We did so much sightseeing during the day that we weren't interested in window-gazing at night. If you are, you should request that. A genuine plus is the lovely dining room with its fine offerings, vast windows, and welcoming fireplace. The food was superb. The Inn even has "ambassadors" in the lobby to answer questions. It is not inexpensive, but it is lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toran I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,684
    308
    88
    38
    23
See reviews for
418
1,159
37
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The bed & breakfast package was worth every penny. The inn and grounds were divine, the food was delicious, and the stay overall was one of the best I have experienced in some time. I highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great accommodations and an enjoyable experience all around. Everything from the fireplace in the library to the fantastic breakfast delivered by room service. The use of the hotel shuttle makes it extremely easy to get around the property to partake in all that is available, and there is a lot. Definitely a must do, looking forward to a return visit in the future.

Room Tip: the view from the front of the hotel is just as good as the back, just make sure to get a high floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We had the chance to return to Biltmore Inn on the Estate! It had been about 6 years and the whole experience was better than ever! This hotel is 6 star all the way! Food was fab. Best breakfast every day. All restaurants top quality. A place to be pampered! Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fannie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Wow, Is all i have to say! This place is amazing! You defiantly live the life of luxury when you stay at the Biltmore Inn. We are here on our Honeymoon only for a two night stay but wish we would of booked longer! Upon arriving it has been nothing but satisfactory! First Valet parking then a bell hop brings your things to your room. Checking in was easy, the gal at the front desk was very helpful and comical as well.Today we will be touring the Biltmore Home and Gardens as well as visiting the farm and winery! Cant wait! Its been a great honeymoon thus far!! Will revisit bi yearly! Cheers!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have only found hotels like this in Europe. It is truly like stepping back in time. Everything is over the top. From fresh flowers everywhere, to beautiful robes and slippers in your room. Everyone one wants to wait on you and the food is fantastic. They make everything so easy and I think it will be hard to return to the real world!

Room Tip: Every room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcg7wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Priced a bit high but beautiful rooms, service excels and great views. We expressed that we did not like the view from our room and they gladly upgraded us to a higher floor and larger room. Spotless and service could not be better. They take pride in waiting on you. Free coffee in room and in lobby in am. Pool and spa. Fireplace in lobby. High tea for fee, shuttle to Biltmore Estate and the surrounding area. Restaurants and concierge services. Daily paper. Free parking. Free apples in lobby and water in rooms. Turn down service with rose and chocolates. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great choice for us.

Room Tip: High room overlooking city and Blue Ridge Mountains or Estate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank didi9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing