We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$154
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$91
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$172
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,344)
Filter reviews
2,344 results
Traveller rating
1,840
331
101
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,840
331
101
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary loungeantler villagebiltmore estateterrace roomshuttle servicebed and breakfast packageaudio tourbreakfast buffetcandlelight tourturn down serviceshuttle busmountain viewbeautiful propertyglass of winenorth carolinasegwayvalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,205 - 1,210 of 2,344 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were guests of family members; a concept the staff did not seem to grasp. The special gift basket that was supposed to have been delivered upon our arrival did not come until our hosts inquired about it. When checking in, we were obligated to provide our own credit card although the reservation had been made by out hosts and, sure enough, when we checked five days later, we have been billed by the hotel. When I called to inquire about the matter, I was told that I would have to call back as "accounting was at lunch". It's an above average hotel, but not without some major communication/service faults..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were told we have to go and visit the Biltmore Estate as it is spectacular.. We decided to stay at the The Biltmore Inn and tour the Estate, Gardens and Antler Village.. Our room at the Inn was perfect and we had a great view of the mountains, as promised. The service and food was second to none. We would definitely stay there again..The Estate definitely is a "Wow factor". I would advise you to get the Audio phone as you tour the house, otherwise, you would miss a lot..After touring the home, we then went to the beautiful gardens and then on to Antler Village.. I wish we had more time but we did have a chance to visit the Winery.. You could spend an afternoon there!
There is a beautiful farm if you are bringing children and they can interact with the animals. Put this on your must visit list, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: I would suggest a high floor to capitalize on the amazing views..
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ava515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Well the bad news is that you won't be getting an invitation any time soon from the Vanderbilts to stay in one of the many guest rooms at the Biltmore Estate. The good news is that you can book the best thing - a room at the Inn on Biltmore Estate.
The hotel is located on the property of the Biltmore Estate in a secluded green area near the historic house.
I will admit when you drive up it's not very impressive, it looks like a nice Residence Inn and is understated. However once your door is opened by the valet the luxury begins. The staff here is phenomenal. Each staff member we came across showed a pride in the property and their job and gave a visitor a warm welcome.
The lobby is lovely with fresh apples, a roaring fire in the Library Lounge and comfy chairs with million dollar views of the Blue Ridge Mountains.
Our room was very comfortable. It was luxuriously furnished with a comfy bed, mountains views and lots of amenities like free water and plush robes. We did have a nice large balcony, but the weather was too chilly to really use it.
Our room rate came with a huge breakfast buffet with lots of southern goodies, don't miss the grits and the homemade biscuits!
The best part of the hotel is that in our package we had passes into the house as many times as we wanted to visit inside. We could also go to the front of the line. I felt this added feature of avoiding lines and being able to go in and out was a great extra value to the price of our room. Also the hotel does run free shuttles over to the historic house.
Okay, it's not a guest room in the main, but it's the next best thing!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We thank God for the breathtaking scenery and the staff at the Inn for a wonderful visit. The service was excellent in every way. We started each day with the delicious breakfast buffet, then went exploring at Antler Hill Village and the Biltmore House. The shuttle was convenient and always available. At the nearby Biltmore Village, I loved the New Morning Gallery and Bellagio's for very exciting American art. Rezaz was great for dinner. The Inn is relaxing, restorative and fun.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view from the fifth floor. The room was very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This place was expensive but it certainly was a great place to stay!! We had a king size with great view of the mountains and we could see the top of the Biltmore house which was about 4 miles away. Service at this hotel was extraordinary. We used the shuttle a couple times to the House and to Antler shopping area and it was always convenient. I bought some wine at the Biltmore winery and as we were staying at the Inn it was delivered to our room from the winery.

Though we enjoyed our stay very much we will probably stay elsewhere the next time we are in Asheville only because of the cost as otherwise this would be the place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funcruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews