We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Clayton Ga
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Love, love the Inn on Biltmore Estate. From the moment you enter the gates, you feel as though you have arrived! The grounds are so beautiful and the laid back Southern charm mixed with the elegance of the Estate is a real winner! My husband and I love Asheville, but one of the charms of a stay at the Inn is that you don't have to drive anywhere. There is great food on the Estate and the shuttles will provide the rides. We celebrated another great anniversary there this weekend. This was our 7th and we were treated to a nice room upgrade. Dinner in the Dining Room was very good. I missed the old menu. The small courses and fixed price menu is not my favorite. I am more a traditionalist. I did enjoy the food. It was creative and interesting. Superb flavor combinations and well prepared. Service was exceptional. Window seating with a fantastic mountain view is a great way to start out a meal.
The Sunday Brunch at the Deerpark is incredible. The Crab Eggs Benedict were excellent. I could not even start to try all the dishes , but the ones I tried were very good
Asheville is a great place for a get-away. The New Morning Gallery, in Biltmore Village has a wonderful selection of local crafts and artwork. Downtown has one great shop or micro brewery after another. There is something for everyone.
We began our weekend in Cataloochee Valley photographing the elk. We drove in to Asheville along the Blue Ridge Parkway. It has incredible views and the Summer temps are incredible. We picnicked at 5000+ feet elevation and the temperature at 1:00PM was 71 degrees! It was a beautiful weekend and the wonderful folks at The Inn on Biltmore were a big part of that! Treat yourself, even if it is only for one night. It is worth it.

Room Tip: The Terrace level rooms or balcony rooms on the mountain view side are incredible, if they fit your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,685
    308
    89
    38
    23
See reviews for
419
1,159
37
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Very pricey but for a 1 time stay to meet up with friends and enjoy all the estate has to offer, I'd pay it again in a heartbeat! Beautiful rooms and amenities. Staff was friendly and informative. I was reading the morning paper in the lobby and one of the staff came up and was giving me a little history lesson which was great! Traveled with friends that had a 2 year old and they were very accommodating (side note:there is a 22.00 filet mignon on the kid's menu).

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A friend of mine from Australia was attending a conference in Florida and I decided to fly there from my home in the Midwest to tour parts of the south which was I unfamiliar with. She wanted to visit "a mansion" & I immediately thought of Biltmore Estate,which I review separately. I usually stay at Best Western when traveling,but I thought staying at the Inn would be a real treat for both of us.It's hard to put into words how elegant the hotel is and how outstanding the customer service is.You can't walk by an employee without them saying hello and asking you how you are.Our room was a standard with two Queen beds;nothing special,but it was beautiful with turn-down service.I got the B&B package which included the room,valet parking,free shuttle service to the Estate House and other attractions at Biltmore,the audio tour for 2,a souvenir book which sells in the gift shops for $10 and the Chef's Buffet for two.I have to mention the sheets! They were the softest sheets I have ever slept in. Save your money if you have to,delay your planned trip to Biltmore to build up your travel budget and stay at the Inn on Biltmore Estate.It is well worth it and will round out your "Biltmore Experience.".

Room Tip: Check their website for packages and don't worry about a good view from your room.There are ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I hesitated and hesitated before making the reservation because this place is SO G-D- EXPENSIVE. But it was incredible. You are treated like royalty at every turn. I didn't want to leave the hotel. The place was so classy even the spare toilet paper had its own bag (see my photo). Brunch was obscene. The food was delicious and it was buffet style. I tried not to eat too much but the food kept calling me by name. The work out room was also very nice. Unfortunately it didn't call my name as loud as the food did. If money is no object I would recommend this place. If money is an issue ignore what I have said and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wmgrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

What an oasis, can't believe we have an opportunity to spend one night here. A must place to see if in the area. Would recommend you allow two days, so much to do would recommend you do the research on the many activities and spend the time planning you visit well before booking. Staff are great and very helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Naresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
351 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

WOW! That is all we really need to say! However, it is clearly worthy of several pages of comments, but for brevity's sake I'll simply say that there is not much more anyone or any couple would desire in a place to go - it is a wonderful retreat, with heavenly surroundings - an outdoor place to wander and enjoy - walks along the river, fine dining and ALL! Just GO!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmclendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
211 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

You will be treated like royalty when you stay at the Biltmore Inn. Complete with their own winery, the Biltmore offers beautiful grounds to wonder through and of course the decidant estate to view.

Service at the hotel is splendid, the food quite good and the rooms beautiful. The plush atmosphere and quality service offer guests a treat. Be sure to sit on the porch and enjoy a cocktail and the view on a warm evening.

While here be sure to take some time to run in to Ashville as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonjaV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing