We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is exquisite in every way. Worth the money. Lots of amenities. We stayed for two nights and never left the property. The meals were excellent and lots of variety. All of the staff was very accommodating. Look no further if you are looking for a first class hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amlajl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,085 - 1,091 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights here at The Biltmore Inn Estates, for the first part of our Honeymoon. We enjoyed it so much we wish we booked the whole week..that was if we could financially afford it. Its very expensive but we wouldn't of traded our stay for anywhere else in Asheville,it was amazing.It was worth the pampering and warm hospitality. The scenery,swimming pool, dining hall etc..were all spectacular! We defiantly recommend the visit if you haven't already! We enjoyed our visit at the Biltmore House as well,simply stunning!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

If you want live in luxury and style then the Inn on Biltmore is the place to stay! You are greeted by the valet welcoming you and requesting your needs of assistance. Check in was just as welcoming, we chose the spa package which included buffet breakfast daily, a 50 min. spa treatment, and a bottle of sparkling wine upon arrival.
There were no complaints. The staff was excellent! Very courteous and paid attention to detail. If you had any questions the concierge was there to help. As a matter of fact there were 2 concierge desks. The room was very comfortable with a nice lounge chair and ottoman, Keurig coffee maker, plus the usual amenities.
There was turn down service each night with chocolates and an information sheet of activities on the Estate. We also enjoyed Antler Village just being a short 10 min. walk to the winery, restaurants, shops, and activities. You never have to leave the Estate it's all here! If you ever get tired you can always take the shuttle.
We enjoyed ourselves so much that we purchased an annual pass which gives access to the estate and discounts.
I agree with the others that you should request the mountain view facing the winery.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank julptt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I highly recommend staying at the Inn if, like us, you are interested in visiting The Biltmore. It makes life very easy indeed as tickets and a brochure are included in many hotel packages, you have a courtesy bus, and can wander the estate when the visitors have gone home (and imagine you are a Vanderbilt for a few brief days!). As ever, the staff make the hotel. From the wonderful lady on reception who arranged a late check-out for us, to the totally fabulous Katie the concierge who was so sweet to my 10 year old son, to Kevin our waiter in the library who suggested Sunday brunch at The Deerpark where he also plays guitar and banjo and sings. Having recently stayed at Sea Island and paid an absolute fortune for horse riding on the beach, we were pleasantly surprised that the activities at The Inn are reasonably priced, and enjoyed a terrific family ride with Rachel and the well behaved horses in the Biltmore stable. Breakfast buffet was very good, evening meals delicious and the rooms were full of thoughtful touches. Despite the fact, the hotel IS expensive, we didn't feel the owners were constantly trying to "nickel and dime" us (love that phrase!), and we felt we had value for money. Our 10 and 13 year old sons were also made very welcome. There was only one downside, we were two days too early for the outdoor pool, but we did make use of the jacuzzi one evening and enjoyed the lovely spring sunshine.

Room Tip: The views are so lovely, it is probably worth paying more for the mountain side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EJYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was our fifth stay at the Inn on Biltmore which we booked 6/30/14 for my birthday. We arrived early since we had pre booked the Legacy of the Land tour at 11 am. We drove up to the Inn and were greeted by the Valet who unloaded the car and we then checked in at the front desk. Our room was not ready but we were given our tickets for the tour and our guest cards that give you access to the estate shuttle and ability to charge meals etc. We also received a welcome back gift of beautiful coasters embossed with Biltmore Reserve wine labels commemorating our fifth visit. We received a call when our room was ready, about 2 pm. We stayed in a Deluxe King room, 557. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The furnishings were beautifully maintained and not a thread out of place. Each room has a bottle of wine, wine opener and glasses which you can purchase if you would like to enjoy wine in your room. There is a Keurig coffee and tea maker and a nice selection of complimentary Green Mountain Coffee or tea. The bathroom has a jacuzzi tub and a separate walk in shower. Toiletries are also top notch. Towels are soft and smell wonderful. We also learned that they will soon be breaking ground on another Inn on Biltmore somewhere near the winery. We were told it was going to be a secondary hotel and more family oriented, We were assured that the new hotel would not obstruct the view from the current hotel.
We had lunch at The Smokehouse which was very good. We had barbecue sandwiches with slaw and chips. The barbecue comes from Siler City and it was delicious. We ate our dinner on the veranda off the Library bar and ordered a bottle of wine. The outdoor seating on the veranda is so comfortable and the view is unbelievable. Afterward we sat in the Adirondack chairs that line a walkway in front of the Inn to watch the sun set and the firefly show. In the morning we enjoyed the buffet breakfast which was fabulous. Our waitress, Kristin, was so attentive and so sweet. We enjoyed the wonderful made to order omelettes and fantastic offerings including fresh fruit and pastries, grits, sausages and bacon, scrambled eggs, waffles, blintzes and hash brown casserole.
Tours: We, of course toured the winery and purchased some delicious wine!. I would recommend the Legacy of the Land tour which begins at the Biltmore house. Our tour guide, Dean, was so knowledgable and we learned so much about the estate and the Vanderbilt family. We went off road to area's not normally seen. We also took the horse carriage ride which was also fantastic. It took you through the forest behind the house and was very enjoyable .
I also want to comment on the shuttle drivers. They are also a wealth of knowledge and will help you know when and where to catch the shuttle and all the places you can see on the estate. They are tour guides in their own right. We have toured the Biltmore House numerous times so we did not do that tour this time as we were only here for one night. I would recommend it for anyone who has not seen the house.
There are so many activities for families to participate in, too numerous to mention. It's a wonderful place to visit and enjoy for the entire family

Room Tip: High level rooms facing the winery have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank torpeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I had almost given up on High teas after bad experiences at the Ritz in Tyson's Corner and the Savoy in London. My faith and my wife's has been restored. Bets way to relax after a hot day touring the Biltmore Estate and it's gardens

While we stayed elsewhere we enjoyed the ambiance of the estate and this hotel.

Room Tip: Did not stay only had tea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We spent 3 nights in June for our anniversary here with the Romance Package. There were weddings all around us, but never did the weddings interfere with the view or our service. Checking in was very smooth and the concierge was there to answer all our questions. We got tickets to "Bubbles" at the winery where we learned a lot and tasted Biltmore's version of champagne. We also enjoyed high tea, which was great and as filling as a full meal! We were advised of this by the concierge and moved our dinner reservations to later in the evening. The Romance package included breakfast in our room or downstairs in the restaurant which was table service from the menu or the buffet, which was wonderful. The package also included dinner at the Bistro in Antler Hill Village or the Inn Restaurant which was always fabulous. We never felt the need or want to get our car, everything we wanted or needed was within walking distance or a shuttle ride away. It is important to note that alcohol and gratuities are not included with the package, but a bottle of champagne IS included. We learned the hard way to stay within sight of the shuttle pick up point, they run on a schedule and will stop for only a minute, we were not in the drivers sight, so we had to wait for the driver to come back again. Housekeeping was awesome, cleaning our room about mid morning, then turn down service with mints on our pillows each night. We felt like royalty with our wonderful mountain view, we could see the Biltmore in the distance each morning after the fog lifted from the mountains. It was simply breathtaking! We will be back!

Room Tip: The mountain view is wonderful even if you can't get on the top (6th) floor. I can't see whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5tars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,231 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £157 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing