We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Three Lakes, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pure luxury!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I just got back from a family stay at the Biltmore. Not only is it a gorgeous place,it is serviced by a most attentive and courteous staff. We felt very special thanks to all the attentions to details from beginning of our stay to the end.

Room Tip: Our room faced the mountains so landscape was gorgeous. It was in the 4th floor and very very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,657
    306
    88
    38
    23
See reviews for
412
1,143
37
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The inn on Biltmore estates is a first class tranquil hotel inside and outside. The Inn on Biltmore has beautiful appointed rooms. Class all the way. Rooms and bathrooms are exceptional clean. There is even a fresh red rose next to your bathroom sink! We stayed there three days and enjoyed every minute. The employees are very friendly. My wife and I sat in the library in the evening, sipping a good wine and listening to a trio playing classy music. We decided to go back there within one months because we enjoyed it so much (we live in Atlanta) and it was only a 2 3/4 hour drive from home. What a great place!!! You will not regret your stay. It is worth every dollar!

Room Tip: Get the mountain view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
329 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed for two nights during a recent getaway to North Carolina. Check-in was easy and the staff was very friendly. Rooms are a bit old fashioned for us but they were comfortable. Only negative was that there weren’t enough outlets near the bed to charge cell phone etc. Additionally, we had an issue with TV reception which we later found out was a satellite (dish) issue due to some bad weather in the area.

The staff was well trained, helpful and very friendly all throughout the property and different venues. Even the drivers on the shuttle bus were entertaining and informative. Grounds of the Inn & estate are very well maintained and gorgeous (especially the gardens). We were amazed by the views at Inn, Estate and all throughout the property. They do a first class job maintaining the property and they have many venues which more than likely will offer something for all. We enjoyed walking down to the Antler Hill Village & Winery. They even had an outdoor concert in the village early one evening and enjoyed some music outside after we did a wine tasting.

We dined in the Inn for breakfast along with dinner one night. All of the meals were very good (and not cheap). We even got to eat outside on the patio for breakfast one of the mornings. The food was prepared very well and equally presented. I thought the portions were on the small to average size (for the money) but my wife felt that the size was just right.

If you are looking for a treat and something different, don’t hesitate to give this property a try. One visit isn’t nearly enough to take it all in either so plan ahead and figure out what you want to see.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a first class experience and don't mind paying for it, The Inn on Biltmore is the place for you. Be sure to upgrade to a room with a mountain view, although expect to pay close to $800 per night if you do package add ons. The clay shooting was fun, the carriage ride around the estate was a blast, and the Christmas display at the museum was gorgeous. The Breakfast Buffett was amazing though pricey at $55 pp but the food made it worth it. If you truly want to live like a Vanderbuilt for a few days and don't mind paying for it, then this is the vacation spot for you!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovingabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hewitt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Please take the opportunity to visit this beautiful place! Everyone from check in to waitstaff are so kind and gracious! They truly care what you think. We went for our 2nd anniversary and my husband decided to go with the concert premier package. We had tickets to ZZ Top but they cancelled. So they worked it out to get us Steely Dan tickets for the next night. They packed us a beautiful picnic back pack and we were able to keep it. It was wonderful! Thank you Baltimore for a wonderful time we will be back!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tallain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I just returned from 4 nights at the Inn. Everything was beautiful and elegant. The large and grand lobby is decorated with many seating areas with comfortable couches and chairs. Large arrangements of orchids are placed throughout the lobby and adjacent library/bar. Although a large area, it was quiet and intimate--with large floor to ceiling windows looking out over the property and the mountains.

My room was on the 7th floor on the back overlooking the property and the mountains. It was not a huge room, but beautiful and elegant. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable and there was a nice chair and ottoman for reading. There were complimentary large bottles of water, a fresh red rose in the bathroom, and bathrobes and slippers. The only thing that could be improved was the bathroom lights which were dim.

We ate dinner in the library 3 nights at tables overlooking the valley. We had planned on driving into Asheville for those 3 nights, but the hotel was so relaxing, the service so pleasant, and the food so good that we decided to stay at the hotel. It couldn't have been more enjoyable. Our waitress Joy was great! We also had drinks on the porch sitting in wicker rocking chairs, although, for some reason the service was slow.

The grounds are beautifully planted with extensive lawns and flowerbeds. This is a beautiful beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: Splurge on a room in the back overlooking the mountains and ask for a 7th (top) floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fieldmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Spent night at Inn on way to Hilton Head. Loved the resort. The staff is very attentive. The grounds are beautiful. Many little things are done perfectly including complimentary water bottles, fruit in the lobby, and twice daily housekeeping service.

I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Asheville. I also highly recommend The Dining Room!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_on_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing