We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family vacation at the Biltmore!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We took advantage of the special summer family deal last week and had an amazing vacation at the Inn at Biltmore. Our room had a very comfortable king-sized bed and our incredibly lucky kids got their own room which connected to ours. The bathrooms are very clean and modern. We had a small shower and a jetted tub in our room. There is no bad room here in terms of views--our room was considered 'no view' yet it overlooked the circular entrance and pretty side mountain view. The concierge team is incredible and made our entire vacation--all 3 of the ones that advised us provided maps, restaurant suggestions and other directions that enabled cool activities like rafting, zip lines, hiking trails and ropes courses. And of course Biltmore tix. The food on-site is very good but one thing that's needed is a quick breakfast option in the morning. Eating in the dining room for breakfast every morning isn't always affordable when you're staying for multiple nights. Another note for families: we took our 2 sons, ages 8 & 10 through the Biltmore and they really enjoyed the scavenger hunt (provided by the estate)! We spent nearly 3 hours going through the house without any complaints from the 'peanut gallery'. We are hoping to go back to the hotel for New Years sometime soon! It was a great vacation for adults and kids.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank janiac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,226)
There are newer reviews for The Inn on Biltmore Estate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,002 - 1,008 of 2,226 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Located on the massive Biltmore Estate, the Inn is a beautiful, elegant hotel that's large enough to offer an array of amenities, but still small enough to give you individual attention. The food and service is exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 40th anniversary by staying at the Inn on Biltmore Estate in Asheville, North Carolina. The Inn was beautiful, and the grounds and views were gorgeous. We toured the Biltmore Estate and walked from room to room with an audio guide explaining the many stories and history of the Vanderbilt's home. Then we walked through the beautiful gardens and the Conservatory. Our first night we had dinner in the dining room at the Inn, and it was very special. Our 3-course meal was capped with a dessert presented to the table with "Happy Anniversary" written on the plate in chocolate! On our second day, we walked to the Antler Hill Village and toured the winery ("America's Most Visited Winery"). Even though there were shuttles available to take us around the area, the weather was nice, so we decided to walk back to the Estate on winding trails. We toured the Italian water gardens, which were spectacular. Then we walked back to the village and had dinner at Cedric's Tavern. After our buffet breakfast the next morning, we headed home. We had a wonderful anniversary vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_retireeLouisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My daughter and I just recently stayed at the Inn on Biltmore. It was an absolutely wonderful experience. From the time that we arrived, the service was exceptional. The property itself is exquisite. The grounds are beautifully manicured, the guest rooms are beautiful and spacious. We selected a room with a separate tub and shower, and I'm glad we did! We dined at the Library Lounge, and also at the Formal Dining room. Great food and service. I would definitely suggest ordering a cocktail from the Bar off the Library, and enjoying it outside on the back patio. Very peaceful in the evening, and the view is extraordinary! I hope to return soon!

Room Tip: I would select a room with the view of the property. Our room had the mountain view, which they said...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 8909jmgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Another terrific stay at a great hotel. Room was clean and well-kept with great views of the property and mountains. Impeccable front desk and concierge service. The Dining Room dinner AND breakfast were excellent. Lobby bar services were attentive despite the busy crowd.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank vino4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I recently stayed two nights at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. The staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful. We toured the house, ate at one of the restaurants, toured the village, winery, etc. There were shuttles that went between the Inn, House, and Village for Inn guests that were extremely easy to use and arrived at the stops frequently.

The bed was comfortable, and the room we chose had a balcony, which afforded a beautiful view (despite not having the 'mountain view' room).

I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Had a nice 2 day stay at this beautiful location. Staff was attentive and professional. Room was a bit small but gorgeous mountain view more than compensated for that.
Our favorite was the veranda seating that was part of the Library Lounge. We had a nice, casual dinner while listening to live music from the village below. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Time4Dinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
258 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £248 - £515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing