We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2008

This was our anniversary trip and it was, by far, the most perfect vacation we had ever had. Everything from our room to every staff person we met, was incredible. Booking a room with a balcony (there are only 7, I believe) is well worth it. Open up the doors and sit on the balcony with a glass of wine is incredible. We took the segway tours (both of them) and had a ball. We did enjoy the variation of the food at The Bistro vs the dining room at the inn. So much to see and do. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RealtorJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,025 - 2,031 of 2,241 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2008

Ok, loved the hotel. Our room was first class. The buffet breakfast was worth the price! In fact, it was one of the best breakfasts I have ever eaten. The only negative were the employees that worked in both of the shops in the lobby. They were looking down their noses at us as we browsed their stores. In fact, they watched our every move as if we were going to steal something. They made us feel very uncomfortable. And it wasn't just one shop, it was both of them with 2 different employees! In fact, I would have probably bought something if I had spent more time in there. I just got the feeling to get out of there. Too bad because the rest of the stay was 5 stars.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loralie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2008

It was a magical weekend. The Biltmore Inn was excellent in every way. It's nice to park the car and take the shuttle. This is a huge estate with winding narrow roads. Better to let someone else drive. The tour guides are exceptional. Loved the Inn. Very clean and up to date. Very friendly service. The restaurants at the Inn and others on the estate are all very good. Great blackberry martinis at the Stable. The breakfast buffet at the inn is great. Rooms are huge and comfortable. Take time to visit the conservatory. Amazing things there!!! The winery is wonderful. The only negative in the 3 days was the lady in charge of the wine tasting. there were only two couples, yet she was rude and in a hurry. I can't chug wine. The idea was to taste test three wines. She mixed them, so that screwed up the test. She was agitated. Maybe just a bad day. Shopping on the estate is very good. The shops offer a variety of quality items not overly priced. I did a lot of Christmas shopping. The best of all was the candle light tour at the BIG house. Walking in there and seeing the beautiful trees and everything is bathed in golden candle light. I will never forget it. The tour is insightful. If you can't do a lot of stairs, there is an elevator. No photography allowed in the mansion. The mountain vistas are breathtakingly beautiful. Mid Nov. was still colorful. I would recommend the second week of the candlelight tour. Not too many people. The estate and Inn are open 365 days a year. It would be a good place to stay Christmas day. Big fireplaces and window seating.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Linda23224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2008

Great hotel, very convenient and well organized. At the estate entrance, Inn guests are given parking passes which allow access to all attractions except the interior of the house. We stayed at one of the premium terrace rooms (Room 374 - Room 382) with long range mountain view – fantastic! Well worth the extra money. The terrace would be a great place to sit and enjoy a glass of wine after the little one is off to bed, when the weather is warm enough. For summer visits, these rooms also provide easy access to the pool. Don’t stay at the cheaper terrace rooms – unless you want to keep an eye on the comings and goings in the parking lot!

The breakfast ($18.75 per person for adult and $9 for kids 9 and under) was nice, but the $9 I paid for my 2-year old seemed a bit steep. Next time we will drive out for breakfast. There is a Starbucks right outside the gate.

Our toddler boy liked the River Bend Farm and the Gardens very much. He wasn't too impressed with the Christmas decoration inside the house.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

The hotel was very nice and the people were outstanding.
I would expect this for the price of the room. I would not pay extra for the room with a view. The hotel charges an extra 50.00 for a better view. The problem is, you can get the same west view from all the common areas in the hotel and the setting sun is very hot in the room. Also there are no balconies. The booking process is very strict. I was told that as soon as I made the reservation I could cancel but it would cost 50.00 and it went up from there. So be sure of your dates!! Also our breakfast was included, but we had a wait of 30 min. at 8:15A for seating and breakfast was mainly a buffet. The restuarant was not full. So plan ahead. The estate is beautiful and the sights are well organized. Make sure you rent the audio tour. It's well worth it. Plan at least 4 hours.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2lilly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

This is an excellent hotel -- one of the best I've ever stayed in. The rooms are nice; the service is outstanding; the pastry chef is amazing. It's elegant without being ostentacious.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2008

My wife and I have stayed at the Inn several times. We love the place. The rooms are very nice, just the right size, with fabulous views of the mountains. The service couldn't be better. Everyone is so nice and helpful. The food is terrific and there are lots of things to do around the estate. We have gone horseback and carriage riding. We love the stable area at the Biltmore House, especially the Stable Cafe. All the shops are fun to browse. The garden area is spectacular, especially in the spring with the tulips. The stay is very expensive and you need to be prepared for that, but to us it is worth every penny. If you need a quiet place to get away to for a few days and just relax, this is the place. One piece of advice: Don't bring the kids!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MountainMan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £250 - £523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing