We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, staff, and amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, staff, and amenities.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We celebrated a 60th birthday at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Everything from the welcome greeting, room, and food was 1st class all the way.
Great bed and sheets and very quiet.
I slept like a baby. The Inn's shuttle takes you everywhere on property so you don't have to Manu ver the 8000 plus acres. This hotel truly has it all.
I have stayed at many 5 star resorts and the Inn at Biltmore Estate is among the finest in all categories.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laddiebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,712
    314
    92
    38
    24
See reviews for
427
1,181
39
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in adjoining rooms with three kids. The rooms themselves were standard nice hotel rooms on the small side but the views, location, activities, and the quality of the food made it an outstanding hotel. The breakfast buffet was above average. The pool area was modest and we found it inconvenient to have to use a poolside phone to order food. We went kayaking, wine tasting, toured the house, and explored the grounds. The ability to do these things on-site superseded the average hotel facilities. It was obvious that extra effort was taken to provide great food and entertainment as there was live music in several locations and all our meals were excellent.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank coltexdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This place is touted as a five star hotel (it really isn't) and it's very expensive. Nevertheless it's probably the nicest resort in the area.

LOCATION: Convenient to Asheville.

GROUNDS: Beautiful. The entrance is grand, the estate grounds are beautiful and rolling with wildlife, we were blown away driving up...

AMENITIES: ...which is perhaps why we were particularly disappointed with the actual hotel. The pool is nice enough, but there isn't much else going on. Gym is serviceable. The Biltmore estate (the main attraction) tickets are aggregiously expensive, and it is perhaps the most overrated, underwhelming experience I've had in years.

ROOM: Nicely appointed enough, nice view, but not extraordinary and not five star.

FOOD: Good breakfast, reasonably priced and very lovely dining area.

STAFF: Problematic at the lower levels. They act like they work at a three star hotel, and were honestly rude. We did end up eventually speaking to a female manager however, who was absolutely wonderful.

Truth be told, the Biltmore Estate is really who I have a bone to pick with, it's just so touristy and awful, don't visit it under any circumstances. I recommend staying in a cabin outside of Asheville if you have the time to plan, but if you must stay in a hotel, this option is fine.

Room Tip: Get a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lauren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I took my daughter and a friend of hers for an overnight here in August 2014. We have year pass at Biltmore Estate, so we did the Butler's Tour in the early afternoon. (that is a great tour).
We checked in after our tour - it was around 2:00. Check in was very fast and the room was ready for us. I upgraded to a view of the Antler Hill area. I am glad I did. From the room, I had a view of the pool area, the Antler Hill area and to the left a view of the Biltmore House. We sat and looked out the window for an hour or more. We had reservations at the Bistro and went there for dinner. I was starving! The food was really good - there was fresh bread, salad was divine! the ingredients taste so fresh. I ordered Ribeye steak. It was wonderful. Dessert was offered but we decided to wait and have ice cream at The Creamery. During the Summer on Fridays and Saturdays, music/entertainment is happening in the grassy area in front of Cedric's. A good local band was playing and we hung out until they finished (about 9). The shuttle took us back up to the Inn. The room had 2 doubles. It was a comfortable room and a comfortable bed but the Pillows were the worst!! they were very thin. I am used to fuller pillows, but that didn't stop me from having a good nights sleep. Sunday morning we had breakfast in the Dining Room. You can order from a menu or have the buffet. For the difference in price it is best to get the buffet. The food was good. There were cereals, eggs, pancakes, breakfast meats and sweets. I think it was a little expensive but the quality was good. I liked the hotel - it was quiet and sophisticated. I think i would like to come back with my husband.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was a December stay! But I wanted to wait until it got closer to the Holiday seasons before writing my review.

First, the hotel is very over priced during the Christmas season!

Our room was just a simple average size hotel room with one king bed, no balcony or great view, cost was $450.00 a night, room only, no food or tickets added on.

The food was good, but not exceptional, for what it cost.
The lobby did have a large nicely decorated Christmas tree.

We purchased tickets for the candle light Christmas tour. This was our first time to visit and we did enjoy it. However friends who had been on the Christmas tour before, were dis-appointed. Saying they had cut back considerably on the number of rooms that were open and decorated for Christmas. We ask one of the docents and they said that was true, they have cut back.

My advice would be, tour the house, stop and see the decorated tree in the lobby at the Inn.

BUT save your money and stay somewhere else.

We don't mind spending hard earn money if we get what we pay for.

BUT THAT IS NOT THE CASE, when you stay here.

P.S. Descendents of the Vanderbilts own and operate the estate as a for - profit company.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank usroadrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We took advantage of the special summer family deal last week and had an amazing vacation at the Inn at Biltmore. Our room had a very comfortable king-sized bed and our incredibly lucky kids got their own room which connected to ours. The bathrooms are very clean and modern. We had a small shower and a jetted tub in our room. There is no bad room here in terms of views--our room was considered 'no view' yet it overlooked the circular entrance and pretty side mountain view. The concierge team is incredible and made our entire vacation--all 3 of the ones that advised us provided maps, restaurant suggestions and other directions that enabled cool activities like rafting, zip lines, hiking trails and ropes courses. And of course Biltmore tix. The food on-site is very good but one thing that's needed is a quick breakfast option in the morning. Eating in the dining room for breakfast every morning isn't always affordable when you're staying for multiple nights. Another note for families: we took our 2 sons, ages 8 & 10 through the Biltmore and they really enjoyed the scavenger hunt (provided by the estate)! We spent nearly 3 hours going through the house without any complaints from the 'peanut gallery'. We are hoping to go back to the hotel for New Years sometime soon! It was a great vacation for adults and kids.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank janiac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Located on the massive Biltmore Estate, the Inn is a beautiful, elegant hotel that's large enough to offer an array of amenities, but still small enough to give you individual attention. The food and service is exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,181 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
3.0 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing