We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Electro Bike Tours

Electro Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the highlights of Asheville on a pedal assist electric bike. Imagine riding a bike with a boost; headwinds, hills, and sweaty rides are things of the past! Leave the car behind as we travel on bike-friendly greenways and quiet streets to the Basilica of St. Lawrence, Historic Montford, the Botanic Gardens, the Grove Park Inn, Pack Square, and more. Wind through historic neighborhoods, cruise up hills with a smile, and enjoy an unforgettable two hour tour! The 8 mile tour lasts 2 hours and costs $45 per rider. The Asheville Tour departs at 10am daily from Weaver Park. Be sure to check our website for updates!
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

This tour is awesome. You get to see asheville's best sights while riding a bike. Our guide, Temple, was awesome. Leisurely ride and good info about the history of Asheville! A must do.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AmberKimathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    5
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Even a 74-year-old can do this!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We were in Asheville over Memorial Day weekend and looking for a fun activity for Sunday afternoon for the four of us, ages ranging from 15 to 74. Found the Electro Bike tour info. on the Asheville website. We all agreed it could be fun -- but my 74-year-old dad was concerned about the hills. Temple put us all at ease and showed us how to operate the bikes. He was a great guide, soft spoken and knowledgeable and telling us what gear we needed to be in when. We saw parts of Asheville we've never seen and never had any feelings of danger on the bikes although we rode them thru the streets of downtown Asheville. I'd like to have one of these bikes for myself! A fun experience for us all!

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank jdbengst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellville, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best activity!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We were recently in Asheville for a week and didn't end up taking the bike tour until close to the end of the trip. What an eye-opener to see all the neighbourhoods, the vistas, the parks. With an electric bike you can choose whatever level of energy you want to go up and down the hills. Great guide who was very well informed and enthusiastic. My only regret is that we did not take the tour on the first day!!
Betty & Mark

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robertson7342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best thing we did in Asheville!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We had such a fun experience on the Electrobike tour of Asheville that my husband and I are interested in buying our own electrobikes! Our tour guide, Temple was great; friendly and imformative. The tour was well planned, riding in both the city and through beautiful residential areas. It was a fantastic way to see the sites of Asheville.

Visited April 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Coremari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Super fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We had such a great time on Electro Bike Tours. It was a fun way to see the city. Before we showed up, we were a little worried about how we would handle all of the uphills, as well as how well we would be able to operate an electric bike (which was new to us). Our guide explained everything we needed to know before we left, and operating the e-bike was super easy. And the hills felt like nothing with the electric boost. This activity was by far the highlight of my time in Asheville!

Visited April 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank pickpoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Electro Bike Tours also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Electro Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing