We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy Meals with Friends”
Review of Pomodoro's

Pomodoro's
Ranked #298 of 792 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoy Meals with Friends”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We've been to this restaurant many times because we are sure to get good service and food. We like to dine here with other couples because there is something for everyone. I love the Sunday brunch! It's offered through the afternoon which is convenient. Some people like to sleep late. The brunch is NOT a buffet. The only negative is that often people bring babies here and we eat accompanied by the "obligatory crying baby." People get a baby sitter, eat at home or go somewhere that caters to infants until they are old enough for "restaurant behavior!"

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CLYDE
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Top-Notch Food and Service!”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Enjoyed dinner...Chicken Marsala and Lamb Shanks...delicious! Also great local craft beers and unbelievable service...Joey at the bar answered every question, made helpful suggestions and provided impeccable service! We will definitely be returning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Blah”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I found it to dark and dreary.Nothing stood out as worth a trip back.My food was tasteless,salad had sliced beef on it there was no taste to it.My mother had the ravioli,nothing special.Been there done that and I wont go back.There is just to many local eaterys to try.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank regina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“they did it again!”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

once more 12 of us enjoyed a dinner with just 2 servers. the meal was great. just one or two problems. first, the add-on of a salad was 2.69 per menu, yet bill was for 3.00. the other minor problem is really a question. What constitutes a "Greek Salad."? My partner and I have eaten in restaurants all over the USA, Canada, Mexico, England, Scotland, Ireland, and most of Europe, as well as Russia. The Greek Salad that is served is an ordinary salad enhanced by some goat cheese and perhaps some black or green olives. The only place we can recall happily was in Florida, in and just north of Tampa. The Greek salads have hard-boiled eggs and various vegetables as well as the goat cheese. We never ate a salad in Greece, but did enjoy a ship-board meal that was just as in the USA.We had 3 lamb chops @23.00 and eggplant parmesa for 18.00 plus tax and tip total was 51.25.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shanadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Italian and Greek”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I frequent the location in East Asheville, it's a good standby. Slightly upscale, they definitely focus on quality of food and care about their diners' experience. I do like the pizza, but the entrees are worth the few extra dollars. I often make a meal out of the spinach salad. Skip dessert and go to Ultimate Ice Cream after dinner (it’s right behind the restaurant), you won’t be dissapointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pomodoro's also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Pomodoro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing