We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great vibe and place to meet people”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Earth Fare Gourmet Grocery and Cafe
Ranked #311 of 788 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“great vibe and place to meet people”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Earthfare WEST is a gret spot to meet other s and have some great Green Drinks! I like to shop here as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dahvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina, USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to shop for food”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I shop in Earth Fare all the time. Their fish and meat department is the best In Asheville. There is a wide variety of foods and many gluten free products.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina, USA
1 review
“Earthfare”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Very good for a grocery store buffet with lots of organic options. Can get crowded particularly at lunch time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelR37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“expensive for what it is”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

you're eating in a grocery store, which is ok, but I've never felt like I was getting a bargain.

have eaten there many times when in a rush. food is servicable but not great. think high school cafeteria school gone vegan.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hsheffield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metro Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Inexpensive Meal Option”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I have eaten at other Earth Fare hot bars, and the selection at this location did not disappoint. A convenient stop when I arrived in town before my hotel room was ready! Ample parking, good food selection, fast WiFi and a quick, healthy option for a meal. I arrived in time for an early lunch on a Sunday and they still had some breakfast options available. Full salad bar and hot bar choices were available. I believe it would be difficult to beat the price for freshly prepared food like this!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ladytez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Earth Fare Gourmet Grocery and Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Earth Fare Gourmet Grocery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing