We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent flavor”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asaka Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #497 of 789 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Western NC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent flavor”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Asaka is a great place for some quick Japanese style food. The food has an excellent flavor. The service is very good. And the price is reasonable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KudzuofCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tried it for the first time - will go back.”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We picked up excellent soup and sushi to take back to our room. We were very impressed by the superb, friendly service, even though we weren't staying to eat there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank laurelhill62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Always good and consistent!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Took my mom here for dinner recently. I used to come here all the time years back when I lived in Asheville. It's nice to know that they still serve food just as good and consistent as they used to!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fast, cheap and delicious food! As always!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I love this place. It cheap, fast and very tasty! I always get the shrimp entree, which is shrimp, broccoli, rice and carrots. The carrots are DELICIOUS!

And to the reviewer below, its HIBACHI. Not hamachi. And yes, its as good as hibachi.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDR1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than the fancy Japanese hamachi”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We loved this place. We will be back every time we are in Asheville. Wish we had one close to home. We actually ate here twice on our 3 day trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Powner88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asaka Japanese Cuisine also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Asaka Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing