We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunny, Fall Leaves, Campfire and Smores”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Great Room Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Great Room
Great Room
Walnut kitchen table with seating for eight
Kitchen
Kitchen
The loft with Queen and Full futon
The loft with Queen futon
Lots of books and games in loft
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bathroom upstairs
The Second Bedroom, King bed on main level
The Second Bedroom, King bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The bathroom on the main level
Basement with leather love seat and sofa. 40 inch TV with 200 Dish channels and electronic keyboard
Ping Pong Table in basement
Fire pit and patio
Fire pit and patio
Rear deck and gas grill
View from front deck
View of the back side of the cabin
Front of cabin
Back of Cabin with grape vine
Side and Back of Cabin
Side of Cabin and Parking Area
View of back porch
Side view with driveway
Side view of cabin with parking
Front yard and front porch
Front yard in the Fall
Cornhole in the front yard
Looking off the front porch during a light snow
After a big snow
Front of the cabin after a big snow
Looking at the snow from the front porch.
Looking out the master bedroom window at a snowman built by a guest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Randy T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunny, Fall Leaves, Campfire and Smores”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 8 had a great time relaxing at the cabin. The weather was beautiful and we had a great time. During our visit we were only 20-25 minutes away from Asheville. The children enjoyed delicious food at Vinnie's Neighborhood Italian restaurant and Roman's Deli the next day. They both did a super job.

At the cabin, it was peaceful to be away from it all. The nights we had a roaring fire with smores for dessert. A little family time to tell stories and bond together. The place was well kept and very neat. We had everything that we needed for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood in the cabin
Liked least: neighbor dogs barking occasionally
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
We are excited that you and your family could experience all that Tranquil Glen and our area has to offer. We hope that you will come back and stay with us.

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dezeree N
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Quaint home in the woods”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This house was amazing....had games and books and all you could want in a house in the woods...fire pit was great and you could sit there and see stars for days...Bandit was a cutie when he came to visit ...ping pong was fun ...all the rooms were very cozy and plenty of room ...thank you...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The woodsie feel of everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
We think our home is "amazing" also! Thanks for a great review. We are always happy to hear that our guest were comfortable and happy with their choice of lodging. Please come back and stay with us again!

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cabin was great. Beds are big and comfortable and the loft was a great space for our kids. We enjoyed the fire pitt on several occassions and overall enjoyed our stay. The cabin is a great deal and anyone would be lucky to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
We are glad to hear that the cabin met your expectations! Sounds like the kids had a ball too. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again!

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee G
1 review
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This cabin was very nice, beautiful and spacious! Loved the fire pit, large kitchen, and front and back porches. We had 7 adults, 4 in their 20s so we found it perfect to put the futon mattresses flat out on the floor in the loft and they slept well! It was close to everything on out list! Less than 30 minutes to rafting, tubing, horseback riding, and downtown Asheville but in the country in a small neighborhood but surrounded by trees for privacy in a Huge yard. We took advantage of the bags game and table tennis too! We did meet the neighbor dog on out last day. He was a big, gentle and very sweet white giant. If you stay here, keep water on the porch for him. Nice place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Sounds like you had an awesome vacation. We love to hear that our guest had such a great time at our cabin! We hope that you will stay with us again!

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton S
1 review
“Roomy, comfortable, well-appointed accomodations, excellent location.”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a varied and active agenda, and could not have found a better place. It was convenient to all sites on our schedule. All conveniences needed were present and guest amenities exceeded expectations. The quiet, comfortable and scenic setting made for a restful break from busy days of hiking, trail riding, white water rafting and zip lining. All guests, old and young alike, had a great time and will have fond memories of Tranquil Glen. Hope to return at a future date.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Layout and amenities
Liked least: Not enough time
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
We are glad that you liked the cabin as much as we do! Sounds like you were able to fit a lot of activities into your vacation, and Tranquil Glen sounds like it was the perfect place. We appreciate the great review and hope that you will come back and stay with us.

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer M
1 review
“This was perfect”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Me and my friends came for senior week and we had so much fun! The cabin is just far enough away from downtown Asheville for it to be pretty quiet. I really recommend it to groups.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thanks for the great review! We love the location of the cabin also, just far enough for the "Out in the mountains feel", but close enough to run into town.

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
1 review
“Excellent place to stay and relax”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I always pick where I will stay based on reviews and here is no exception. Worthy of the high ratings it has gotten and gets a great rating from us as well. The cabin is beautiful and in a very nice and quiet area. The place has plenty of space to stretch out and relax. We had the young kids in the basement with TV and ping pong as their area. You could sit and watch tv in the living room or the sit with a nice cup of coffee on the tranquil front porch. The loft area with the library was to me pretty cool and well stocked with games. For me to see axis and allies and books on cycling was really cool as I love that stuff. As everyone mentioned it is 20 mins from Asheville and Bandit the dog will visit, none of which was a surprise for us. As everyone says Bandit is a very friendly dog, he is quite large, lol. We went to Chimney Rock (little over an hour away) which was an awesome day trip, and also drove into TN via scenic I-26 which has some nice outlooks along the way. The owners also gave us everything we needed. The directions were spot and and we knew exactly how to get a hold of them if we needed too (which we didn't). Thank you for a pleasant experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet
Liked least: Far from anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
It is such a joy to get a review like this from a guest! We appreciate that you took the time to research your vacation lodging options and decided to stay with us. We hope that you will come back soon!

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing