We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent pet-friendly, extracurricular mountain...”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Great Room Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Great Room
Great Room
Walnut kitchen table with seating for eight
Kitchen
Kitchen
The loft with Queen and Full futon
The loft with Queen futon
Lots of books and games in loft
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bathroom upstairs
The Second Bedroom, King bed on main level
The Second Bedroom, King bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The bathroom on the main level
Basement with leather love seat and sofa. 40 inch TV with 200 Dish channels and electronic keyboard
Ping Pong Table in basement
Fire pit and patio
Fire pit and patio
Rear deck and gas grill
View from front deck
View of the back side of the cabin
Front of cabin
Back of Cabin with grape vine
Side and Back of Cabin
Side of Cabin and Parking Area
View of back porch
Side view with driveway
Side view of cabin with parking
Front yard and front porch
Front yard in the Fall
Cornhole in the front yard
Looking off the front porch during a light snow
After a big snow
Front of the cabin after a big snow
Looking at the snow from the front porch.
Looking out the master bedroom window at a snowman built by a guest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cherrod G
1 review
“Excellent pet-friendly, extracurricular mountain get away”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cabin is perfect if you want to spend some downtime away from people, and more with nature. The location is serene, and peaceful. This is a wonderful family-friendly cabin with lots of activities for the whole family! Everything from board games, to sports, to a ping pong table -- this cabin has it all! The kitchen has lots of amenities for those that like to cook. I'm particularly fond of the hanging swing on the front porch.
It even comes with the local watchdog (his name is Bandit), who is a complete sweet heart and friendly giant. The closest grocery store is only about 10 minutes away, and is the same distance away from downtown Mars Hill. Will visit again, if the opportunity arrises!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
It sounds like you took in everything that the cabin and area has to offer! Glad that you met Bandit. He is a sweetie, our dogs love to hang out and play with him. Please keep us in mind on your next vacation to the area!

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanessay7...
Grass Lake, Michigan
1 review
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cabin was beautiful! Great location to get to all the sites in Asheville! Downtown is great, especially at night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
We are glad that you liked the cabin, and it sounds like you had fun in downtown Asheville! We hope you will stay with us again on your next vacation!

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
We are glad that you were able to get some cool mountain nights in June. It is awesome to have a fire in June! Glad that the cabin was all that you expected. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again.

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bcostan
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You had me at Tranquil”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Dave and Linda's house was certainly tranquil. My wife, son, daughter and I stayed for three nights after our daughter's recent graduation from Davidson. We all needed a group chill after an eventful weekend.
My daughter immediately loved the house and thanked us before we even closed the front door. Everyone got their own space and the open kitchen and living area was a great place to share meals, movies and a board game; plus table tennis in the basement.
About 20 minutes from downtown Asheville and some good restaurants in Weaverville (highly recommend the Glass Onion). My daughter's only disappointment, despite the lack of sun, was not getting a visit from Bandit.
Thanks Dave and Linda.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Congratulation on your daughters graduation. So glad that you and your family were able to get away, unwind, and enjoy the cabin. Sounds like everyone had a great time. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir6095...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed our time at Tranquil Glen. It is an easy drive into Asheville and the home itself is very beautiful. We did get to meet Bandit, he spent the afternoon napping on the porch and is so sweet. The only downside was that neighborhood dogs were barking during the night. The first night was rough with all of us in and out of sleep, but it got better for nights 2 and 3. if you are used to neighbor dogs barking, you probably won't even hear it. All in all it was a great weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
We are glad that you had a great weekend at our cabin! Sorry to hear that the neighborhoods dogs were barking. We have contacted our neighbors and asked them to keep their dogs quiet. Bandit is a white great pyrenees. He is a gentle sole. Our dogs love to hang out with him. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah Mo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cabin”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time at this cabin! We took a hike, spent a lazy afternoon on the patio, and cooked several meals in the kitchen. We had a dog with us, and really enjoyed meeting Bandit on the porch both nights of our stay. There were 5 of us and we had plenty of room. Dave and Linda provided thorough instructions and were responsive to our questions!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Sounds like you had a weekend very similar to ours when we spend time at the cabin. Lots of good food and relaxing on the patio. Of course our dogs always enjoy a visit from Bandit too. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, we hope you will come back and stay with us again!

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
questerd
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
“Great relaxing get away cabin.”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was a great cabin to get away for my sister/aunt reunion. With 6 ladies in the house this cabin was perfect. There was enough room for everyone to relax and talk and enough room to get away when you needed the space. There was plenty of sleeping room and the porches were great to relax on. The swing outside was wonderful. A bonus for me, since I am from south Florida, was snow flurries our second day there. The kitchen and the cabin was fully stocked. We got to meet Bandit our last day. He is truely the king of dogs. Could not of been any nicer. We all had a really great time and the communication with Dave and Linda was terrific.
Thanks for everything.
Julie

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
It sounds like you and your family had a great reunion. Glad that you enjoyed the swing. It is a new addition to the porch, we love it too! Happy that you got to meet Bandit, he is such a nice dog. We hope that you will plan another reunion with us!

Dane and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing