We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Great Room Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Great Room
Great Room
Walnut kitchen table with seating for eight
Kitchen
Kitchen
The loft with Queen and Full futon
The loft with Queen futon
Lots of books and games in loft
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bathroom upstairs
The Second Bedroom, King bed on main level
The Second Bedroom, King bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The bathroom on the main level
Basement with leather love seat and sofa. 40 inch TV with 200 Dish channels and electronic keyboard
Ping Pong Table in basement
Fire pit and patio
Fire pit and patio
Rear deck and gas grill
View from front deck
View of the back side of the cabin
Front of cabin
Back of Cabin with grape vine
Side and Back of Cabin
Side of Cabin and Parking Area
View of back porch
Side view with driveway
Side view of cabin with parking
Front yard and front porch
Front yard in the Fall
Cornhole in the front yard
Looking off the front porch during a light snow
After a big snow
Front of the cabin after a big snow
Looking at the snow from the front porch.
Looking out the master bedroom window at a snowman built by a guest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denise F
North Port, Florida
1 review
“Relaxing retreat!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful home. Not too far from Asheville. We had a great time. The bed was so comfortable! The swinging porch chair with the foot rest was the bomb! There’s a giant polar bear dog that visits and my son wanted to sneak him in our car. He was so sweet! Cabin had everything. Plenty of room for 7 of us! We had a awesome family vacation! Thank you!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the cabin. We bought comfortable beds because we sleep there too! The front porch swing is another purchase that we made and are so glad we did. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you come to Asheville.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect vacation rental!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This place is absolutely beautiful! We had 5 people and it was perfect!! Not too far from downtown asheville & there's a cute big dog that comes and visits :). Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
We are glad that you enjoyed you stay at our cabin. Bandit is a great dog! Our dogs love him. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L
1 review
“Sweet Haven”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful place to stay. Beautiful nature all around. The cabin was spotless. I would highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
We are glad that you enjoyed you vacation at our cabin. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L
1 review
“Fantastic Cabin”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything was fantastic. The cabin and the grounds were beautiful and neat. We wished we could stay longer and had no complaints. The location was excellent, though the driveway may be rough in the winter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. We hope you come back to stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
1 review
“very nice cabin”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at your cabin. We loved starting out each day drinking coffee on the back deck while we enjoyed the pretty views. We had a fun time ending each night making smores down at the fire pit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the cabin. Smores at the fire pit are one of our favorites too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrod G
1 review
“Excellent pet-friendly, extracurricular mountain get away”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cabin is perfect if you want to spend some downtime away from people, and more with nature. The location is serene, and peaceful. This is a wonderful family-friendly cabin with lots of activities for the whole family! Everything from board games, to sports, to a ping pong table -- this cabin has it all! The kitchen has lots of amenities for those that like to cook. I'm particularly fond of the hanging swing on the front porch.
It even comes with the local watchdog (his name is Bandit), who is a complete sweet heart and friendly giant. The closest grocery store is only about 10 minutes away, and is the same distance away from downtown Mars Hill. Will visit again, if the opportunity arrises!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
It sounds like you took in everything that the cabin and area has to offer! Glad that you met Bandit. He is a sweetie, our dogs love to hang out and play with him. Please keep us in mind on your next vacation to the area!

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanessay7...
Grass Lake, Michigan
1 review
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cabin was beautiful! Great location to get to all the sites in Asheville! Downtown is great, especially at night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
We are glad that you liked the cabin, and it sounds like you had fun in downtown Asheville! We hope you will stay with us again on your next vacation!

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;