We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Great Room Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Great Room
Great Room
Walnut kitchen table with seating for eight
Kitchen
Kitchen
The loft with Queen and Full futon
The loft with Queen futon
Lots of books and games in loft
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bathroom upstairs
The Second Bedroom, King bed on main level
The Second Bedroom, King bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The bathroom on the main level
Basement with leather love seat and sofa. 40 inch TV with 200 Dish channels and electronic keyboard
Ping Pong Table in basement
Fire pit and patio
Fire pit and patio
Rear deck and gas grill
View from front deck
View of the back side of the cabin
Front of cabin
Back of Cabin with grape vine
Side and Back of Cabin
Side of Cabin and Parking Area
View of back porch
Side view with driveway
Side view of cabin with parking
Front yard and front porch
Front yard in the Fall
Cornhole in the front yard
Looking off the front porch during a light snow
After a big snow
Front of the cabin after a big snow
Looking at the snow from the front porch.
Looking out the master bedroom window at a snowman built by a guest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Experience”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Went up and booked 4 nights for the whole family. Six People , 2 dogs. Was a spectacular experience. Very peaceful, great house and of course Bandit, one of the largest and loving dogs on earth will come over to visit and will stay and keep you company as well.
Ping pong table, and outdoor fire pit were hits
Highly recomended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
We are glad that you and your family had a spectacular experience at our cabin. We hope you will stay with again.

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyS506...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Calm and Relaxing”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Tranquil Glen was an awesome place to vacation. It was beautifully outfitted, clean, quiet, and a great place to just unwind. We were close enough to Asheville to enjoy restaurants and stores, but far enough away to be in the country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
We are glad that you could relax and unwind at our cabin. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise F
North Port, Florida
1 review
“Relaxing retreat!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful home. Not too far from Asheville. We had a great time. The bed was so comfortable! The swinging porch chair with the foot rest was the bomb! There’s a giant polar bear dog that visits and my son wanted to sneak him in our car. He was so sweet! Cabin had everything. Plenty of room for 7 of us! We had a awesome family vacation! Thank you!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the cabin. We bought comfortable beds because we sleep there too! The front porch swing is another purchase that we made and are so glad we did. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you come to Asheville.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect vacation rental!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This place is absolutely beautiful! We had 5 people and it was perfect!! Not too far from downtown asheville & there's a cute big dog that comes and visits :). Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
We are glad that you enjoyed you stay at our cabin. Bandit is a great dog! Our dogs love him. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L
1 review
“Sweet Haven”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful place to stay. Beautiful nature all around. The cabin was spotless. I would highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
We are glad that you enjoyed you vacation at our cabin. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L
1 review
“Fantastic Cabin”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Everything was fantastic. The cabin and the grounds were beautiful and neat. We wished we could stay longer and had no complaints. The location was excellent, though the driveway may be rough in the winter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. We hope you come back to stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
1 review
“very nice cabin”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at your cabin. We loved starting out each day drinking coffee on the back deck while we enjoyed the pretty views. We had a fun time ending each night making smores down at the fire pit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the cabin. Smores at the fire pit are one of our favorites too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing