We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #7 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We booked 3 nights at the property some months ago. A week before our visit we received an email asking if we would like a complimentary upgrade to the Owner's Cottage! What a nice surprise! So nice, that we decided to add a 4th night. The location is very near the Biltmore Estate and Biltmore Village, but in a residential area that is very peaceful and quiet. We were greeted and given an orientation of the property and then taken to our cottage behind the main house. It consisted of a living room with fireplace, a full kitchen and dining area, a King bedroom, a 4 piece bath with jacuzzi tub and separate shower, a huge deck with a barbeque grill and a hot tub! What is not to like? Breakfast was served in the Dining room or on the wrap around porch in 3 beatifully presented courses. On our last morning we had the good fortune to meet Bob, the managing director of the property. He is one of those people you feel you have know all your life.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredinlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,649 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful experience here, from the time we arrived until the time we left, everything was special. Great place to relax and unwind, yet so close to the Village and the Estate. Bob is an excellent host, makes you feel right at home while making you feel special throughout your stay. Beautiful grounds and spectacular rooms, and the food was excellent. We'll be back to vist theBiltmore Village Inn again.

Room Tip: you can't go wrong with any room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 14 year anniversary at the inn this past weekend. This is our third trip to the Biltmore Village Inn and they just keep getting better. I had to make last minute reservations and Aaron worked everything out perfectly for us! Bob was a very gracious host as always and most enjoyable to “hang out” with. The room was perfect as all of the ones we have stayed in have been. The breakfast just keeps getting better. I really hope when we return, and it will be soon, that we can just stay there at the inn for our whole trip and not worry about seeing the sites! This is a great place for new couples, old couples, or groups of friends who want an incredible place to stay with an incredible staff. Once again thank you very much to everyone at the Biltmore Village Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent! Just ask which each have to offer and check the photos on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank climaxnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I took my mom away for the weekend and we spent a night at the Biltmore Inn. The hospitality was incredible, all of the staff made us feel so welcome. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and perfects for long walks. The wine tour and tasting was fun and the food was delicious. The rooms were a nice size, had great views and were very comfortable. There was so much to do I wish we had stayed for a few days... I'd like to go back and ride the horses on the trails!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDS321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Our children gave us a wonderful gift for our 35th anniversary; a weekend in Asheville at the Inn. We stayed in the Vanderbilt Room. It was just beautiful, so luxurious and comfortable. We loved sitting and relaxing on the porch. We had our breakfast outside each day; the meals were delicious. Enjoyed admiring the antiques throughout.
Because the trip was a gift we didn't really plan too well and arrived without a car but Bob arranged transportation for us to get around and even was kind enough to drive us if his schedule allowed. We called him our Guardian Angel.
This was our first B&B stay and it was great. We would come back in a heartbeat.

Jim and Linda R

Room Tip: They're all lovely; take your pick. Vanderbilt room was spacious and had two fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband and I stayed for three nights, and we loved it. We stayed in the Wingate Room (gas fireplace, whirlpool tub (with candles and matches), cozy robes, and lovely furniture. The entire house is breathtakingly beautiful, whether one is on the porch, sitting around the fire pit, or reading in the parlor. We particularly enjoyed meeting Bob, the owner, and having wine and cheese with him and the other guests after spending our days sightseeing. Breakfasts were excellent and artfully presented. We walked to Biltmore Village (which was easy since it was downhill, but great exercise heading back!) and had only short drive into downtown Asheville. It is also close to Books and Breadboard and The Corner Kitchen, two terrific restaurants. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaSaratogaSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I was really looking forward to this B&B experience, and it lived up to my expectations. The home was beautiful with each room having its own special charm. I stayed in the Carolina Cottage which is detached from the main home. It was nice becuase we had a private porch where we could sit and enjoy a glass of wine. The only thing that wasn't great about being detached from the main house is it was pouring rain right when we needed to be inside for breakfast and there is not a covered walkway.

The wrap around porch and firepit had an amazing view of the mountains. The food was amazing, and the hosts were even more amazing. The Biltmore Village Inn is very close to the Biltmore Estate and downtown Asheville, but isn't in the commercial, hotel area. I absolutely loved it and would come back for another visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
307 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#5 of 39 in Asheville
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: £153 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing