We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #8 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, TN
1 review
“Great getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2008

We were doing a short getaway from the hustle and bustle of every day life and this was the place to be for us to unwind and relax.
When we turned onto the road leading to the Inn, my fiance' thought I had taken a wrong turn. The street entrance leaves room for improvement but once you arrive on the Inn property, the rest is heaven.
We arrived "after hours" and were still greeted by the Inn Keeper, Aaron, and one of the owners, Bob. It was most likely luck that they were outside when we arrived but it was still nice for someone to directly greet you as soon as you left your car. Aaron gave us a quick tour of the Inn and Bob was quick to offer us a bottle of wine for our room (we had missed the daily wine tasting offered by the Inn).
Our room, the Vanderbilt, was a simple delight. It was elegant yet not too flashy. Having a fire place in the bedroom and in the bathroom was an extra plus! The two person jet tub was incredible. It is oriented to where you can relax and watch the fireplace. The robes were plush and the towels fresh. Everything we could have thought of was there and then some. The following morning was met with a 3-course breakfast and it was outstanding. Being sad that we had to check-out shortly thereafter, we retreated to one of the hammocks and just rocked away. It was such a pleasant experience all around.
We will certainly return and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND the Vanderbilt Room to anyone looking for a romantic getaway from the everyday life!

  • Liked — The Vanderbilt Room - 2 person jet tub
  • Disliked — Privacy blinds in bathroom or lack thereof
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank no1usa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,482
    45
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
139
1,159
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BBSnob
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2008

What a beautiful place!!!! The Biltmore room was gorgeous super big and had everything you would want and more....The staff has not overlooked a single detail. Sometimes you feel a little funny about the breakfast at a B and B....but this was delightful. The building feels new but has all its old charm....definitely THE place to stay in Asheville.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank BBSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2008

My boyfriend and I stopped in Asheville on our way to Atlanta after hearing so many wonderful things about the town. We found the Biltmore Village Inn looking for accommodations near the Biltmore Estate. I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts, but my boyfriend had never before so convincing him was like pulling teeth. He finally agreed.

As I write this, I can hear him on the phone in the other room talking to his buddy about how much he loved the Biltmore Village Inn. We were greeted by the manager Drew with wine and a cheese platter made just for us. Drew even went to his house later that evening to get his i-pod docking station so we could enjoy our music!

When we arrived in Asheville we planned dropping of our bags and hitting up downtown for some great food and music. After having a glass of wine on the porch, listening to music and watching the sun set, we took a bath in the HUGE two person whirlpool tub, slipped into the cozy robes (provided by the inn) and spent the rest of the evening talking on the porch.

The next morning we had the best breakfast and coffee on the porch while we read the paper. The inns many cherry trees and dogwoods were in full bloom and we could see the blue ridge mountains from our table. Aaron, the innkeeper, greeted us and gave us all kinds of ideas for our next stay.

After our breakfast and getting our bags in the car, we couldn't imagine leaving so soon, so we cuddled up in a hammock in the garden for another hour.

Overall, the staff was helpful, friendly and overly accommodating. Every detail from the robes, to sheets, wine, breakfast, internet, flowers has been thought of. I never imagined I would hear my boyfriend bragging about a BnB to his friends. Now he (and I) can hardly wait to go back.

  • Liked — Everything! The views, jetted tub, breakfast
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bnbfancier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, tx
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2008

My wife and I spent a wonderful week at the Biltmore Village Inn and give it our highest recommendations.

Drew, Aaron, and Jenny are very gracious, considerate hosts, and made every effort to make our stay a wonderful experience. The ambiance of the Inn is very enjoyable and the accommodations are great. The gourmet breakfasts were not only beautifully presented, but were extraordinarily good to eat too. We are looking forward to returning again.

  • Liked — Staff and Ambiance
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank houston20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2008

My fiance Michael and I are planning our wedding in July and we plan to take the Bed and Breakfast over to allow our bridal party and family stay there.

I cannot say enough about how great our trip was . We went up to scope the place out. try to get things prepared for our wedding trip and we were literally shocked at how wonderful and beautiful it was. We are so excited to bring our family and friends up in July.

The breakfast food was out of this world. Presentation was the best I have seen.

The staff (especially Drew, Aaron and Jessica) went above and beyond.

It far exceeded our expectations. Everything was wonderful in every way.

If you are looking for a beautiful Bed and Breakfast with an amazing staff to be there to make your experience one of a kind then the BVI is the place to visit.

We will be back in July for our wedding weekend and we plan to make this a special retreat for us to come back again and again.

EXCELLENT in every way!

Thank you for making us feel so at home. We loved it!
-Michael and Janene

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing! We loved it all! Maybe serve more than egg dishes for breakfast for those who don't eat eggs.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BiltmoreBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2008

We recently stayed at the BVI and were absolutely amazed by the Quality of the accomodations. The condition of the property was A+ exceptional, and the cleanliness of the entire Inn was greater than that of many 4 & 5 Star Properties we have stayed at in the past. Sheets & Towels had that "just washed" smell, and the entire property was spotless. I do not think we could have asked for a better experience as it pertains to the overall service offered by the staff either. From the Inn Keeper to the entire on-site staff, our interactions were memorable, and we felt as if every time we needed something from the staff, they were already there waiting with a response before we could even ask. The Breakfast served each of our 4 days as guests were delicious, nutritious, and greater than we had expected. Ditto for the evening cocktail reception. A delicious selection of wines, cheeses, meats, and pastries made it a great way to wind down from the day. I have and will recommend this property to anyone I know who plans to go to Asheville, NC!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MJC2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2008

The Biltmore Village Inn is in a beautiful Victorian house with gorgeous rooms. Aaron, Jenny, and Drew were a delight and they had lots of patience and excellent suggestions for the area. The breakfast was unbelievable - on par with a 5-star hotel anywhere - and we enjoyed every bite.

They took special care of me at breakfast because I have a nut allergy, and their care in selecting choices that were safe for me were much appreciated. Anyone with a food allergy will appreciate the thoughfulness in which they addressed the situation.

We would highly recommend the BVI for anyone looking for a romantic retreat. The rooms are very private and quiet, and we absolutely loved the size of the bathroom in the Vanderbilt Suite. Everything you need is here! Thanks for a wonderful, perfect weekend for my husband and I.

  • Liked — The wonderful personal touch and the breakfast
  • Disliked — Everything was terrific
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kvanderhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.4 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Property: Biltmore Village Inn
Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing