We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brief getaway...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Biltmore Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #8 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Brief getaway...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We had a lovely room but it was a bit cold & you couldn't adjust the heat, although there was a gas fireplace, which helped. The innkeepers were very pleasant. We were not impressed with the breakfasts though. The first morning was OK with a decent omelet & nice muffin; however the second morning brought an undercooked danish & an overcooked egg with some strips of steak - just not what one would hope for at a relatively pricey B & B.
Rooms are nice though & the location is great for seeing the village & getting around. Wine & cheese buffet is quite nice in the afternoons.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SeniorTravelor62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,471
    44
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
138
1,149
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

First time stayin at a bed and breakfast and loved every minute of it. We stayed in the honeymoon cottage and loved how cozy and romantic it was. Monica the inn keeper was great and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our experience definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenner_jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was my wife and I's first experience at a B&B and it was fantastic. They did a great job communicating and ensuring everything I asked for was attended to. The house and amenities were top notch. Great experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Biltmore Village Inn was everything we wanted and more!! Once we arrived and settled in for the week we did not want to leave and rarely did. The room was so comfortable and the house was just as warm and inviting. Innkeepers, Spencer and Monica, were "The Bomb Diggity!!" Both went above and beyond to help make our honeymoon perfect for us. Breakfast was amazing and so enjoyed having wine and cheese waiting for us in the afternoon. Nothing could have made our stay any better. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We loved the personal attention that we got at Biltmore Village Inn. The house/room was absolutely beautiful; the breakfasts were wonderful. It was quite and we were made to feel like we were visiting a favorite relative. The staff was informative when we needed help. We will be back when we are in Asheville, NC again. Love, love, love Biltmore Village Inn!

Room Tip: Didn't see a pool...didn't need or want a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Biltmore Village Inn was even better than I had originally expected. My wife and I went for our 10th anniversary and had an amazing time. I highly recommend this B&B located close to downtown Asheville and right across the street from the Biltmore House. Lots of great history at the Village Inn and the Inn Keepers are very helpful/accessible for any and all of your needs during the stay. Needless to say we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reliance
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stumbled across this bed and breakfast home last year on the Internet. This year was our second trip there!!! We spent five days with the whole family (including our German Shepherd). Monica, the innkeeper, was adorable as usual. She is so conscientious about every detail of your stay that you would think that you were the only guest that they had, but it was full house when we were there. Spencer, the assistant innkeeper, is a fantastic addition to the wonderful staff already on board! Jon, the chef, went above and beyond to accommodate our entire crew with our eating allergies. All of our meals were delicious beyond description. Last year, he made pumpkin muffins, and I spent an entire year trying to reproduce the recipe. This year, we had morning glory muffins which topped any muffin that I have ever had!!!!! We have shared our experience with over a hundred people since two weeks ago........

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GwenReliance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.4 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Property: Biltmore Village Inn
Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing