We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Penny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #8 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
“Worth Every Penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

My wife had been wanting to stay in a Bed & Breakfast for a very long time, so I was very particular in choosing the perfect one. Needless to say, I hit the jackpot. The house and grounds are exactly as they are portrayed on the website - beaufiful. The rooms are wonderful, as is the dining and sitting areas. The wrap around porch is great for relaxing and has a wonderful view of the surrounding mountains. Spencer, the Innkeeper, is a wonderful host and he makes you feel at home from the very beginning. I absolutely recommend the Biltmore Village Inn - the old saying "you get what you pay for" definitely applies here. It's worth every penny.

Room Tip: All rooms were very nice. We stayed in the Vanderbilt Room, and it had fireplaces in both the bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyC0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,483
    45
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
139
1,160
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were so amazingly happy with our stay at the Biltmore Village Inn. We loved to charm of the room as well as the warm smiles and helpfulness of the staff. The Inn was very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and was certainly beyond anything I could have imagined. The Inn is right up the hill from the Biltmore Village with many dining options and was a very quick three minute drive to the Biltmore estate. There is no doubt in my mind that the Biltmore Village Inn was the best B&B we have ever stayed in. We are planning another visit very soon!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are beautiful. We stayed in the cottage and loved the beautiful room and private fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steffan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a quick getaway. We were both really pleased by the room and the service and we were blown away by the breakfast. It was simple to drive downtown to go out to breweries and restaurants. We will definitely stay here when we come back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khludwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Biltmore Village Inn was a wonderful experience. We could not have asked for anything more from this facility. The breakfasts' were excellent along with the wine and cheese snacks. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The Inn Keeper's vast knowledge of the history and what to visit in the Ashville area was much appreciated. Would recommend this experience to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Biltmore Inn March 24th and 25th. The staff were exceptionally friendly and professional. The Inn was beautiful, comfortable, and accessible. The breakfasts were delicious. Will definitely stay there again when we're in Asheville. Many thanks to the staff for a delightful experience!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JWS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southen maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Oh what a nice surprise... the Inn was amazing and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and Monica was a huge help to us for getting around town. Breakfast was delicious and we loved meeting everyone during the wine and cheese social hour.
We loved the Reed Room and would highly recommend this experience to anyone going to Asheville. We started out with "just a quick trip" and then had a wonderful experience. Great job!

Room Tip: Reed Room - but I think they are all very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank realtor111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great visit to Asheville and the Biltmore Village Inn. The Innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating and their Inn was so well maintained and beautifully decorated. We would highly recommend this terrific location. We went in looking for a place to sleep and ended up finding an Inn that became part of a wonderful trip.

Room Tip: The Carolina Cottage allows nice dogs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jwf_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.4 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Property: Biltmore Village Inn
Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing