We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Inn and Fantastic Food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #7 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Inn and Fantastic Food!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the Biltmore Inn for 3 nights. We couldn't have asked for a better stay! Everything about our stay was perfect! The main house is beautiful and the wrap around porch is my favorite part! We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite, a little cottage off of the main house. Our room was clean and well decorated. We had a view of the valley from our rocking porch and we enjoyed our rocking chairs! We also loved the fire pit and comfy chairs! Our breakfast was amazing!! The food was fresh, delicious and filling. Each day the menu changed and everything we had was delicious! The wine and cheese at 4:30 was nice too, we loved sipping our wine and listening to the birds on the porch. The Biltmore Village Inn is also in close proximity to everything! It is in walking distance to Biltmore Village and the Biltmore Estate entrance is a 3 minute drive. Downtown Asheville is a 10 minute drive. We can't wait to go back! If you are heading to Asheville, you have to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erins1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,497
    45
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
142
1,170
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

What a wonderful experience! I have been coming to Asheville for vacation for years, and we always stay in a different and delightful B&B. Asheville is full of them, and we've always had a lovely experience on the whole. But we may have found the inn to keep coming back to! Dreamy rooms, yummy breakfast, fantastic porch, relaxing setting, great location, reasonable price, and accommodating innkeepers! Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sthomps10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

OMG!!! What a wonderful place to stay... Monica, Spencer and the entire staff are just fantastic. We came to the inn to celebrate our 30th anniversary. When we arrived, we were greeted by Spencer who gave us a tour and history of the inn. He then showed us up to the Biltmore suite and my response was wow! The room is beautiful as is the remainder of the house. Waiting for us on the bed was a beautiful tray with Happy anniversary written in chocolate and 2 delicious chocolate covered strawberries. The breakfast in the morning was out of this world. My husband (picky eater) had sampled many things I never imagined he would eat. Chef even made us something different on one of the days that we knew we wouldn't eat what was being served. The staff went above and beyond our expectations! I could go on forever about our experience but you must go and experience it for yourself!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Everything was absolutely wonderful! The food, the grounds, the staff, and the history of the house; all wonderful! Monica was such a blessing, with a lovely personality. We will definitely return and hopefully have a longer stay! There's so much beauty and serenity to take in, you leave with a sense of peacefulness.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Honeymoon Cottage and the views were absolutely breathtaking! Your door opens to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
140 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

It is an excellent hotel located on a world class estate.
It is expensive, but some place you may want to visit and stay at the hotel -at least one evening.
Visiting the house is a lesson in U.S. history (not just the Vanderbilt family , but how some of the wealthiest lived a century ago.
Be sure and go for the breakfast buffet in the Inn on Biltmore.
Only slight disappointment was the wine tasting. The wine was good, but would have been more enjoyable it was served on an outside venue- overlooking the beautiful countryside.

Room Tip: ask for room facing rear of Inn - better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurelandbetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We loved this inn. It is close to anything that you would want to do, especially the Biltmore. The staff is beyond helpful, with many excellent dinner recommendations. We stayed in the Penthouse room and it is unbelievable! It is spacious, beautiful, quiet with a small refrigerator, coffee maker and great shower. One of our favorite days was just sitting on the porch, drinking wine and enjoying some snacks that were furnished. It was a fabulous week and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The Penthouse is huge (used to be the attic). It has 5 rooms including a small pantry (with refrige...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GadaboutJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in Asheville and stayed at The Biltmore Village Inn. We were in the Reed room which was absolutely beautiful and clean. The food was wonderful as well as the fresh cookies, wine and cheese. It was nice to meet others that were staying at the Inn. The location is perfect for visiting the Biltmore Mansion as well as The Village. We cannot imagine staying anywhere else. Spencer was a great host and helped us with picking out places to eat and visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.4 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Property: Biltmore Village Inn
Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing