We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Restful Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #9 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2008

We spent a wonderful 5-days at the Biltmore Village Inn for our anniversary. To say the staff is helpful is an understatement - all reservations for dinner were taken care of, all recommendations for places to visit were spot on. I agree with all the positive comments others have already posted (which were also the primary reason for our stay). The property and our room get top accolades, but even more so Aaron, Drew and the rest of the staff. In our world of decreasing customer service, they made our stay truly memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vacationerkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,556 - 1,562 of 1,632 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2008

The friendly, helpful, gracious staff (Aaron & Drew) made sure our 16th anniversary celebration was perfect by surprising us with champagne & chocolate dipped strawberries upon arrival. Our beautifully appointed room (Vandebilt) was comfortable & romantic with a great double jacuzzi & great linens. We thoroughly enjoyed the 4:30-6:30 wine & cheese on the veranda overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains and the wonderful gourmet breakfast served in the lovely dining room. We highly recommend the Biltmore Village Inn for anyone who appreciates luxury, comfort & beauty!!

Stayed: September 2008
Thank poohgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2008

Our kids surprised us with the penthouse suite for our anniversary. The room was comfortable end quiet and very romantic. The breakfast was truly amazing and served in three courses. We are so glad to have discovered that the Inn's website listed recipes for the banana muffins and the blue cheese crepes that we were served. The presentation was a feast for the eyes and even better in the flavor department. This inn is highly recommended and the staff is excellent as well.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rsmucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2008

we just had our sons wedding at the inn and it was wonderful
the staff was very attentive and always available if needed
they went above and beyond in their efforts to accomadate us.
we booked the entire place for the weekend and the whole wedding party stayed on the grounds. they set up the chairs,decorated the arbor, even got extra rose petals.
over all they were very helpful and made the wedding a big success. we highly reccommend The Biltmore Village Inn
to anyone planning a wedding or just staying for the weekend,

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

My husband and I are looking at the possibility of retiring in the Ashville area so we decided to spend a weekend checking out the town and its surroundings. We found the Biltmore Village Inn via the Internet and booked the Vanderbilt Room. We arrived at the Inn an hour early, but that was no problem for the staff. We were immediately given keys to our room and made to feel very welcome; a home away from home atmosphere. We were delighted with the room, and the service. Not only was a delicious gourmet breakfast served on the porch each morning but cheese and wine were available in the afternoons so we could take time to relax and enjoy the mountain view before venturing out for dinner. We haved lived and traveled throughout the USA and Europe and have stayed in many quaint Inns but the Biltmore Village Inn was by far the most relaxing, comfortable and well kept Inn I have had the pleasure to stay in. Thank you to all the staff at the Biltmore Village Inn who made our weekend trip so enjoyable and relaxing.
Wendy Milone

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paddington12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2008

Anyone can build a facility.It takes quality people who care to breathe life into a place.The folks at Biltmore Village Inn made our stay a trip to a more genteel time in a beatiful place! And the food was wonderfull!!! We'll be regulars!!
Steve&Sue Greer,sc

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank xray864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

On our family travels in the US and Europe we prefer to stay at upscale B&B's or quaint Inns when possible. On a recent visit to Ashville we spent one night at The Biltmore Inn and can only give the Inn rave reviews. The property is in fabulous condition which overlooks a mountain view. We stayed in the penthouse suite which had a very comfortable bed with luxurious sheets. The 3 rooms in the suite were spotless. We enjoyed our 3 course breakfast on the porch taking in the view. But what really makes this place extra special is the staff. They know how to treat their guests!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PattiBHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.4 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
287 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#5 of 39 in Asheville
802 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#13 of 66 in Asheville
6,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: £167 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing