We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful end to our June 2014 Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #7 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

After 10 days of traveling, spent last two nights in the Biltmore Village Inn before heading home. The stay was perfect. The Biltmore Suite was spacious and wonderfully appointed. Bed and other furniture was very comfortable and the bath was nice. The big plus for us was the wonderful food...two delightful breakfasts. First morning blueberry creeps folllowed by braised short ribs. Second morning a fantastic coffee cake followed by veal sausage and hash. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 1,651 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here so very much. Beautiful place in a beautiful area. We were thrilled to have found this little gem! We wished we could have stayed longer, but we were called away unexpectedly. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in the Carolina House this time. Quiet, roomy and beautiful. We loved our first stay and could not wait to come back. The wine and cheese hour in the evening was very relaxing. The brunch was amazing. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AMKato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Came here by word of our pastor and his wife, and it was absolutely beautiful and the food was delicious. Loved the baked goodies and snacks. The scenery is out of this world, & the staff was great! Will be back!!

Kathy & Billy R.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Sweet little place in Asheville, NC. The staff wastes no effort in making one fell comfortable and well taken care off - from initial valet hand off to final wave - the y understand customer service. Do everything they suggest - it's in your best interest. Mail whatever you need elsewhere, it will arrive unscathed and on time. Fantastic people, fantastic time, fantastic experience...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pbaglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We came to Asheville for the first time for just a one might stay. Pulling off the main road the neighborhood seemed a little depressed. But the Inn and the grounds proved to be totally amazing. Great service, great room, and up on a hill, great views. We could have stayed on the hammock!!! The room was beautiful- we were in the Wingate. And breakfast was delicious. Bread pudding and huevos rancheros. And all gluten-free for my wife. Wine and cheese from 4:30 - 6:00 was quite a delicious spread. Will return!!! And returnees get a room discount on next visit. Well worth the great reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Planning our trip to Asheville, we wanted to stay at the Inn on Biltmore Estate but there were no rooms available for the dates we were in Asheville. Lucky for us! From our first encounter with the management staff while making reservations to our departure was nothing short of amazing. The ambiance of the Victorian style setting was tasteful and beautiful: the bedrooms - elegant and relaxing; the common rooms - inviting; the wrap around porch and views - breathtaking. Gourmet breakfasts served outside was a great way to start our day. The wine and evening snacks after a day of sight seeing was a very welcomed touch.

We are very appreciate of the service excellence made available to us. We will be sure to return there soon,

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor of the inn and enjoyed 800 sq. ft. of comfort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#27 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princess Anne Hotel
#2 of 68 in Asheville
717 reviews
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#14 of 68 in Asheville
6,936 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: £137 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing