We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Remoon! Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #8 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
5boos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Remoon! Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2009

We just got back from our trip and miss the inn already! The staff is exceptional! Drew is the man! This is an absolutely fabulous place to stay! The breakfast every morning is something to look forward too! Cheese and wine in the afternoon was another pleasure. This was a great trip , thanks to the Biltmoore Village Inn! Keep up the good work, Were already planning our next trip!

  • Liked — the ambiance
  • Disliked — the bed alittle curve to the center
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 5boos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,482
    45
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
139
1,159
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2008

The rooms are beautiful, the 3 course breakfast is unbelievable and the service is superb. Everyone there is friendly, helpful and determined to make your stay perfect. They offer a wine and cheese time in the late afternoon hours and offer little extras for the special occasions. Wonderful, relaxing vacation and we will visit again next time we want a little "get away".

  • Liked — Luxurious acomodations
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank slgrasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2008

Most wonderfull place in Asheville. A most for anyone!!!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mmabnks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2008

After just spending a Christmas Week at the Biltmore Village Inn, Asheville, NC., it was the most lovely romantic holiday week! We have been married over 43 years and found it to be a "5" Star stay. A WONDERFUL surprise, indeed. A beautifully restored "Home" which we loved.... a truly wonderful Christmas for us both. Owners Bob and Carmen demonstrated what Hosts can really provide and surprise, something very special for their guests. Christmas Eve dinner and Christmas Day dinner, too wonderful! ... PLUS, the gourmet breakfasts, which their Chef, Sarah, created. She is a real treasure. The silent staff there, see to every need before you can even think of it and even turned down the bed somehow, before you know? Europe has nothing to even come close to this place and we have lived in and visited/toured many foreign countries over the World. The Biltmore Village Inn IS the absolute best B&B we have ever stayed. We will book it again... perhaps 4th of July? :))
RT & Claudia Adams

  • Liked — It was a Restored Home and B&B
  • Disliked — What's not to like?
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank gabbygirlbh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2008

Everything about our visit was perfect. The staff was friendly (especially Drew), the room was amazing, and the food was unbelievable. We were attracted to the B and B because of the charming yet up to date rooms and the little extras, like complimentary wine and cheese in the afternoons. These things definitely met our expectations and we were surprised by other extras we hadn't counted on ,such as the DVD library and chocolate covered strawberries upon arrival.

Next trip to Asheville, I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Liked — Quality of the rooms, Food, Staff
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cmblackburn319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2008

We stayed at the Biltmore Village Inn Saturday night. We were there for a Horse Ride at The Biltmore Estate's Equestrian Center. Our horses stayed at Biltmore and we stayed at the Inn. The Inn is GORGEOUS. It was delightfully decorated for Christmas. We arrived in time for cheese and wine and cookies. The homemade cookies were excellent. We were so full from the large variety of cheeses, crackers and various meats we didn't need any dinner. There were candies and treats throughout the main floor of the house. They also have a room for your use to make coffee, tea, hot cocoa and soft drinks. Almost all rooms have flat screen T.V.s, fireplaces (some have two) and hottubs. The Penthouse is 800 square feet and is immaculately done with three T.V.s' and fireplaces. We stayed in the cabin, which is pet friendly and they offer treats for your pets, doggie bowls and mats. Breakfast was to die for with a pumpkin bread with maple bread as course one. Fresh Fruit in a cream sauce for course two, and than quiche and their "signature' bacon as the main course. They offered coffee, tea and a variety of juices. You can literally walk to the Village which has really good shopping from the local artists to Aveda, Williams/Sonoma and Talbots etc. The restaurant to eat at is Rezaz, The Country Kitchen and it looks like they have a fabulous Mexican Restaurant. I would Highly recommend staying at the Biltmore Village Inn for your next getaway.

  • Liked — The Friendliness of the staff and the owners
  • Disliked — Didn't have enough time
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LinWayFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2008

Our daughter and son-in-law had stayed at the Biltmore Village Inn and were so impressed they wanted us to have the experience ourselves, so they gifted us with a romantic weekend get-away. It was everything they said it would be! The entire Inn is beautifully decorated and made us feel like we had stepped back in history, but the amenities were totally up-to-the-minute. We stayed in the Vanderbilt Room (canopy bed, 2 fireplaces and a huge jacuzzi tub). We had never stayed in a b&b before and were a little nervous about the lack of anonymity, but the friendly inn keepers and warm spirit of the place made us feel right at home. The inn keepers also shared lots of around-town info that was a big help. The wine and cheese reception and the fabulous (really, really fabulous) breakfast were fun ways to get to know the other guests. All in all it was a wonderful adventure and we'd love to return!

  • Liked — the room (canopy bed, 2 fireplaces and huge jacuzzi tub) and the warm spirit of the place
  • Disliked — can't think of anything
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank looking4bluecrabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.4 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Property: Biltmore Village Inn
Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing