We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #7 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro
1 review
“LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT!!!!!”
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We had the most awesome time during our stay here at the Biltmore Village Inn. Bob was our host and a spectacular entertainer. The food was outstanding and the room was wonderful. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,498
    45
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
142
1,171
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2010

the inn was incredible with its many gorgeous antiques and spacious rooms. the breakfasts were unique and delicious-something different to look forward to every day.

the staff were helpful and friendly. there is lots to do in this area and it makes a very nice vacation

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teachingto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Biltmore Village Inn. It was truly the best B&B experience we've ever had! The location is great - it's right in Biltmore Village next to the entrance to the estate. We learned upon arrival that the Inn is where George Vanderbilt's lawyer used to live. It's on a great piece of property up on a hill - the house (and the views from the house) are beautiful.

We booked late and were offered the Cottage because the Inn was full (not sure if it's always available) and it far exceeded any expectations we had! It was huge and very luxurious, complete with a full living room w/ flat screen, an office area, a dining room, huge beautiful kitchen, huge bathroom w/ shower and jacuzzi tub, and a beautiful bedroom with a super cozy king bed...more space than we needed but it was perfect! We also took a peek in 3 other rooms in the Inn and they were equally as beautiful - I don't think you could go wrong staying in ANY of the rooms here.

Our accommodations were amazing (can't imagine staying anywhere nicer), but the service even topped that! Bob was the nicest, most welcoming host ever. We were offered mimosas on arrival, wine and cheese every afternoon, and on Saturday night we had a blast with the entertainment -- a belly dancer and accordion player came to the B&B and performed! It was a chance to bring every one together and for us all to have a lot of fun together without even leaving the property.

The breakfast was 5 star as well: three course meal that was amazing both mornings. They will feed you well and make sure that you are completely happy for your entire stay. It was my husband's 30th birthday, and he keeps saying it was the best birthday he's ever had. Our room, the host, the fun factor -- the whole experience couldn't have been better. I am recommending this place to everyone I know that is going to Asheville!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesofthenile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2010

We planned a trip to Asheville for our 10th wedding anniversary. We had considered staying at the Biltmore Inn on the Biltmore property, but decided to check out Bed and Breakfasts for a better value. We were not disappointed! We stayed in the Vanderbilt room and it far exceeded our expectations! The fireplaces in the room and the bathroom kept us warm and cozy; very romantic! The sheets were so soft and the room was laid out very well...very elegant as well. The breakfasts were awesome, with each day's even better than the last! The wine and cheese each afternoon were certainly something to look forward to! And last, but not least, the owner Bob and Innkeeper Aaron were 2 of the most hospitable people we have met in our travels. They were very helpful to us and helped to make our trip memorable and special. This is most definitely the place we will stay when we come to the Asheville area again!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gkmlthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte nc
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2010

My husband and I celebrated our tenth anniversary here. not only was it close to everything and had a beautiful veiw, but the service and staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. we loved it and hope to visit again someday soon

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tylo0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaside,or
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2010

excellent location-service outstanding-room fantastic-made our trip wonderful and we felt right at home - wish i could have been there for the snow - i bet its beautiful-thanks Bob - great memories

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Since this was our first trip to Asheville we had no idea where to stay. We looked through all the B&B’s in Asheville and finally chose the “Biltmore Village Inn”. What a surprise that was! We have stayed in many Bed & Breakfast before but none could compare to the Biltmore Village Inn. From the time we arrived we were taken care of. The staff was very professional and the food was excellent. They had a gourmet chief on board and each dish had its own unique flavor. The attention to detail was outstanding and the rooms were exceptionally clean. Upon arrival we were greeted with a mimosa and a glass of wine. We enjoyed our stay so much that I would say from a scale from 1 to 10 this B&B is a 12. We really enjoyed our visit to Asheville and do plan on staying there again. It was truly a unique experience.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikiTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.4 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Property: Biltmore Village Inn
Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing