We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to meet for breakfast.”
Review of The Corner Kitchen

The Corner Kitchen
Ranked #18 of 788 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: All Soul's Crescent
Description: Lots of places do Farm to Table, the difference is what happens in between.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to meet for breakfast.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The Corner Kitchen is a great place to meet for breakfast! The food was good (I'm not a breakfast food person so 4 stars in this area is really good). The staff was attentive, always keeping my coffee hot, but never intrusive. The restaurant itself is beautiful, hitting a great balance between old style and new. I think the best thing on the menu was the cream cheese scrambled eggs. Parking was a breeze. I will definitely go here again next time I am in Asheville!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,224
    750
    230
    58
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Best kept Asheville secret”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a small neighborhood restaurant with a "big" restaurant kitchen ! The men u is wonderful, the food thoughtfully prepared and delicious, the wait staff efficient and knowledgable. The wine list is sophisticated.
All in all, without spending a fortune, the Corner Kitchen is the "best deal" for anyone who loves food !
Lunch or dinner, your order will be gourmet with a wonderful vibe.
THE place to go in Asheville !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We enjoyed this restaurant so much that we visited twice in one week during our stay in Asheville. It's extremely busy so reservations are a must. The food is excellent- innovative flavor combinations, beautiful presentation. The staff are very friendly, knowledgeable & efficient. The outdoor patio is lovely.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJG113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing food!! Even better atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a delicious dinner at the Corner Kitchen! It was so busy that we sat at the bar. We loved our dinner so much we went back for breakfast, we made sure to make reservations!! Highly recommend!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent lunch at the Corner Kitchen!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very friendly hostess and wait staff and an excellent lunch! Despite being very busy, they fit us in at the bar. Both my husband and I really enjoyed it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank travelerz_lcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Corner Kitchen also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Corner Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing