We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just What We Needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Your home away from home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your home away from home.
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Your home away from home.
Entrance
cozy, corner dining area
Custom kitchen with stove, microwave, dishwasher, and fridge.
Kitchen
Sideboard houses flatscreen tv with cable, roku, and dvd player.  Cottage also has wi-fi.
Dining Area
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
clawfoot tub/shower, washer/dryer
Stacked washer/dryer
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom w/ kingsize bed.
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Half Bathroom adjoining the master bedroom.
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
The Building
The Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Just What We Needed”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We found this rental on TripAdvisor, and all the positive reviews helped our decision. Let me say that the photos don't do this place justice. It is cozy while also very spacious. We had plenty of room to lounge about inside, and the area was very close to both downtown Asheville as well as to the Biltmore House. We would come back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very clean!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thanks so much. We're really happy you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensbor...
Greensboro
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cabin!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful cabin with all the amenities you could possibly want - even spare batteries for a TV controller that wasn't working! We thoroughly enjoyed out time there and would love to return for a longer stay sometime. Super clean and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The claw foot tub!
Liked least: TThe bed was a little hard to get out of, but understandable because of the roof line.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmvillago...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful cottage with everything you might need! Would love to come back and visit! Made our Asheville stay very delightful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thanks so much! Please do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming cottage!”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Cottage on Parkway Loop was a delightful home away from home while we visited with our Asheville family. It seemed that our every need had been anticipated from kitchen to bedroom. The washer & dryer were most welcome after mountain hikes with our grandchildren. Breakfast on the front porch was delightful. The cozy bedroom and upstairs bathroom were were most appreciated. If you are looking for a quiet, private and restful vacation home, look no more! We wished we could stay longer and certainly hope to return on future visits!
Clean, well designed, and very comfortable. Loved the woods and bird life - complete with the Mockingbird nest tucked in the truss of the back porch roof!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thanks Jim! It's always so good to hear when our guests have enjoyed the cottage. We hope you can return someday.

Muffi and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation cabin”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend this cabin if you are going with a significant other. It's easy to see that the owners have thought out everything to make your stay pleasant. The amenities are great and it was a very relaxing stay. Location is great as well (close to downtown and fairly short drive to some great hiking locations).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thanks Brad. So good to hear you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an adorable cabin!!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place was so adorable! I will definitely come back. Every detail was immaculate. I know the owners take pride in their cabin. Very close to downtown Asheville, very easy to get to and very relaxing. Thank you!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We would love to have you back at the cottage any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne1940
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy and convenient and perfect.”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This was the perfect location. The cottage is more spacious than I expected. We could not have been more pleased. The bedroom upstairs is very spacious. The staircase was very wide--not what I expected in a small cottage. The kitchen had everything we needed. Very comfortable. We will try to stay here again the next time we are in Asheville.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thanks so much Anne, we're glad you enjoyed the cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing