We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect combination of exploring and relaxing.”
other travellers have booked this property
Your home away from home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your home away from home.
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Your home away from home.
Entrance
cozy, corner dining area
Custom kitchen with stove, microwave, dishwasher, and fridge.
Kitchen
Sideboard houses flatscreen tv with cable, roku, and dvd player.  Cottage also has wi-fi.
Dining Area
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
clawfoot tub/shower, washer/dryer
Stacked washer/dryer
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom w/ kingsize bed.
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Half Bathroom adjoining the master bedroom.
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
The Building
The Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather H
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect combination of exploring and relaxing.”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage has a great location. It's nestled off the beaten path enough that you can have a quiet get away, but it's also minutes from the Blue Grass Parkway and downtown Asheville. It was the perfect combination for us. We could stay in and cook when we didn't feel like going out, we could be downtown in 10-15 min, and we could go hike in minutes. It was a great place to wake up and have any experience you want. We took a class in the River Arts District, visited a couple of breweries and restaurants, and hiked in just 4 days! That's how close and convenient everything is to this cottage. You don't have to waste time driving or searching for things to do. The cottage itself is beautiful and cozy. There are a ton of little details that made our stay great. The owner also makes everything very user friendly with directions and a notebook for more info. We had driven for 6 hours to get here, which meant we were pretty tired by the time we got to the cottage...luckily the owner had thought of something I needed before I did...ice cream in the freezer! After a long drive that was the perfect thing to have. This cottage is filled with little details like that...fresh flowers, books, toiletries, etc. We will definitely be back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
We're so glad you enjoyed the area and the cottage. Please do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyscarbr...
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
“Don’t change a thing...perfect!!”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My husband and I came up for a joint birthday trip and this cottage was like home! Great, quiet, safe location. Comfortable with everything we would need and more! Not only do you get all the appliances you would need but plenty of kitchen items for preparing home cooked meals. The price is perfect for our budget. We cannot imagine why anyone would pick a hotel over this wonderful option. We can’t wait to go back again and again! Didn’t want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thanks so much... we are happy when our guests are happy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist66...
1 review
“Excellent Cabin With Attention To Detail”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent location with attention to detail. Very close and convenient to Asheville and surrounding area. Grateful for the kitchen facilities and ability to cook our own food while there. Thank you to the hosts! Hope to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you Christopher,
We 're really happy you enjoyed your stay. Please do come stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J J
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

So glad we found this place on line. It was perfect for my husband and I for two nights. The house was very well appointed with everything you need and then some. The location is great and easy to get to. It's also easy to get to the Blue Ridge Parkway as well as other places.

Most appreciated is the peace and quiet of the location with very little traffic. We're not big into staying in cities so this place fit our style perfectly. We were very happy with the house!

Just a word of caution to those who may be tall...watch your head upstairs in the bedroom because the ceiling is low for in places. Additionally the mattress is almost on the floor (you'd bump your head otherwise). This might make it hard for some folks. We didn't have issues with it though.

Thanks to Tim and Muffi for making this home available!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
We're so happy the cottage was such a good fit. Please come back and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bnewk105
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic getaway”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This charming cottage was everything we hoped for. It is immaculate, roomy, and filled with amenities that made our stay a delight. The location is perfect - convenient to town, restaurants, and outdoor activities. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and hope you can come for a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandealaw
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
“Surprisingly spacious for a "tiny" cabin!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a great 2-night stay! The cabin is the perfect size for two - the bedroom area is even more spacious than it looks in the pictures, and the bed is quite comfortable.

The cabin is centrally located with easy access to hiking trails and the Biltmore estate. The kitchen comes fully equipped with everything you need to whip up a home-cooked meal, but it also comes with great restaurant recommendations from the hosts. Check-in and check-out was a breeze.

My only regret is not having enough time at the cabin to enjoy a campfire!

I would highly recommend this cabin - many thanks to Tim and Muffi for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thanks Deanna! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Periwina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved this cabin!!”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, honey and comfortable. Everything we needed. Will return! The owners are awesome and you can tell they care about their cabin and the tenants. Very accommodating and easy to reach. Great response time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
So happy you enjoyed the cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing