We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms were clean, like having microwave and small fridge in...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Biltmore East
Ranked #31 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    336
    208
    81
    54
See reviews for
314
332
67
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This location is great for visiting the Biltmore. The room worked great for us. It was clean and the beds comfortable. There is a lack of restaurants close by. I would stay here again when visiting the area. Friendly staff and an adequate complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKF119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

With few choices of rooms during the holidays we were glad to find a vacancy. However the room we were given was a smoking room and the odor was unbearable. In addition to the awful smell, there was a short in the light and we were afraid it could be a fire hazard. Needless to say, we cancelled the room and luckily found one across the street. This hotel needs a serious makeover.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ksewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Spent 2 nites here to visit Biltmore. Only 10 minutes away. Great value! Had a clean room and bathroom.Staff was friendly. For the price it is very nice but don't expect the taj mahal. Only complaints were low shower pressure and microwave omelette. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this location again and are very pleased with the service, hospitality and the very clean rooms. The price is reasonable for the area. I would recommend this place to anyone coming to the area.

Room Tip: I prefer the non-smoking rooms which are free of any smoke odor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flounder04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
9.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
10.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#37 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Biltmore East

Property: Days Inn Biltmore East
Address: 1435 Tunnel Rd, I-40 & US 70 East, Asheville, NC 28805-2803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Biltmore East Days Inn
Days Inn Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing