We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for travelers with kids and/or dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,039)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brent D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Mattress replacement was several years overdue. Room was small in comparison to other hotels I've stayed at in the same price range. Definitely would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mercedes B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked our trip one month in advance for 4 nights in a smoking room, only to arrive to find out an error was made and tbeir one smoking room already had been given to another guest. OK, so they give us a first fl room , close to door, so hubby can enjoy his smoke every now and then. Only problem is that room is infested with ants crawling in thru their air conditioning vents. They were on the carpet, in the bathroom, on the bed, but the serious part of all was that they were on the table containing my hubby's C-pap breathing machine, we immediately reported to front desk, left for the day, hoping this would be at least remediated by the time we returned in the evening. Fat chance of that happening, nothing at all was done, more ants in the room. I go to front desk and they tell me terminex was called but can only enter the room upon our departure. I ask for bug spray now, because we are stuck in this hotel another 2 nights, no bug spray. So,I go out in the middle of the night in search of bug spray. I also want to add that , lights and power go off intermentedly in the room to preserve their energy costs. Quite annoying to be stuck in dark and reboot computer when this happens every half hour. Christine at front desk was very sweet and tried to help, but this establishment has extremely poor mgmt, obviously. Last night, two women drivein the parking lot in search of money for gas for their car, so hubby feels bad and gives them money. Only problem is thet are also driving thru the parking lot getting money from other guests. The were scam artists, apparently. Front desk is watching the whole situation not doing a thing about it.My husband and I checked out earlier than we wanted to this morning and are itching all over our bodies. I pray it's only from the ants that I'm certain we left with, as they also entered our luggage. So, after all these issues over the last 4 days, I get the final bill and they credit me $13.00 for my troubles!!!!!! This was an insult and barely covered the 2 cans of bug spray I purchased. Avoid room 101and this hotel altogether, unless you stay on upper floors and are on a budget, prices are fair

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
3.0 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#50 of 66 in Asheville
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
9.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
956 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40

Address: 1435 Tunnel Rd, I-40 & US 70 East, Asheville, NC 28805-2803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £61 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Biltmore East Days Inn
Days Inn Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing