We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Cottage”
Review of Asheville Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asheville Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Cottage”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at The Magnolia on 30 Aug 13 it was the grand opening and we was lucky enough to be the first guest. We arrived a little early and met Tracie who was there tying up some last minute details and believe me, she did not miss a thing. Everything was absolutely amazing. They thought of everything...... Tracie even came back to tell us about the "hover flies" which did look a little scary but she did her research and assured us that they were harmless. We hated to leave and will definitely come back again. Thank you Marshall and Tracie for being so dedicated and providing us with such an Amazing stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baylee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
151
465
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The photos of the cottages really don't do them justice - they are lovely inside and out. We stayed in The Willow Cottage for vacation. The attention to detail is beyond compare and clean, clean clean! We liked the option of eating dinner out or grabbing something at the close by supermarket and having a quiet dinner in. The private hot tub on the deck was a special luxury after a long day of sightseeing. The location of the cottages is rural and quiet, yet close to stores and restaurants. Don't hesitate to book your stay, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giventime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The cottages are lovely and large. A great deal of thought went into the furnishing. For example, whenever I needed something in the kitchen, I found it immediately without a long search. The sheets and bed are super comfy. Loved the washer/dryer. Everyone was professional and Asheville nice. Would recommend it. Wish it was closer to walkable amenities, but driving seems to be a must in this city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Better than the photos (which are great)! Close to Asheville action but secluded, peaceful and quiet. The owners have made these units as close to perfect as possible! Directions are everywhere from how to use the hot tub to how to work the TV remotes. The owners provide very informative notes on area attractions, restaurants, hiking areas, etc. We can't wait until our next trip to try another of these amazing cottages!

Room Tip: Chestnut unit is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lej1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Orab, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights in the Willow cottage for our 7th anniversary. We absolutely loved how clean and "like home" the cottages were. Everything is thought of and it feels very peaceful and private, we didn't want to leave and wished we could have stayed longer! The cottages are in a great location and are close to the Biltmore and other downtown Asheville attractions. I am so excited that they are building larger cabins to accommodate more people and told my mom that we need to plan a "girls getaway" next! Thank you so much for creating such a peaceful, quaint and comfortable place to getaway. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We spent a weekend at the Cottages as a gift from our children for our 40th anniversary. Our children are well traveled and have good taste, so we were not worried at all about the accommodations.
Well .....
Sophisticated mountain elegance. Very nicely appointed and very private. No one to see or talk to on arrival or departure. Very mature.
Great, clean new cottages: rain shower, heated towel bar, heated FLOOR (bath) HOT hot tube, a grill, stone fireplace, Dish TV, all modern appliances and a fridge stocked with some essentials .
Nearby restaurants were really good too! (Apollo - Greek/Italian, and the Stone Ridge Tavern - steaks, trout, etc. - decor reminds one of Colorado).
Nearby is the NC Arboretum and the Blue Ridge Parkway - fantastic views! Easy access to downtown too.
We were very pleased with everything. Ideal for the experienced traveled who will appreciate a well thought out accommodation. Very nice indeed.

Room Tip: Based on our experience, select any one of the six cottages and it will be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimInRaleigh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
210 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

These were everything I expected and more! Even my teenage son was impressed, and that's saying something. I was a little worried with them being attached that we might hear noise from the attached cabin, but never heard a thing! The snacks and REAL coffee creamer were a nice surprise. I only wished we had more time to enjoy it, although we are coming back next weekend after we drop our older son at Furman. I would highly recommend this place; convenient highway access too.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cottages

Property: Asheville Cottages
Address: 29 Asheville Cottage Ln, Asheville, NC 28806-0084
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asheville Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculately clean Romantic and Luxurious cottages in Asheville. Each of our 14 cottages include a large, private hot tub, fireplace and MUCH more! Only 8 miles to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Asheville Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asheville Cottages Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing