We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Experience”
Review of Asheville Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asheville Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Experience”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely experience. Stayed for a long weekend in November. The unit was tastefully decorated, bed was incredibly comfy (didn't want to get up), heated bathroom floors nice touch, comfy couch, lots of recommendations/brochures. Particularly thankful for diligence toward hot tub cleanliness - not just the water, but the tub and area around it. (Stayed somewhere else last month and though the tub water was fresh, the tub was icky with corroding connections.) Oh - and the grill! Nothing better than dinner from the grill. The owners even left us a bottle of sparkeling cider since I had noted it was our anniversary. The owners also did a good job at shielding units from one another so you never had to see another person when looking out back windows or from the hot tub. The location wasn't as far in the woods as I thought it would be or wanted it to be, but it was quiet, private, and in nature while still close to a main road. Only recommendations - my partner wished the closet area was separate from the bathroom for more bathroom privacy. Also need a better vent in the bathroom. The room steamed up quickly which was causing a little damage to the ceiling (very minor). Would stay there again. There's nothing quite like being able to trust you're getting what is advertised. In fact, when I set a cup of hot tea on the coffee table, it created a large, solid white ring. If the unit had been average with more wear & tear, I would have left the stain there and just told the owners what I did. The unit, was so well kept however, that I had to attempt to remove the stain. I actually googled how to remove the stain (and was shocked that the stain disappeared completely - wow). Lovely, romantic visit.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
152
468
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We cannot rank this lodging experience high enough to adequately describe it's quality. Asheville Cottages receives the highest marks on everything from friendliness to cleanliness and from quality to options in the cottage (such as fireplace, hot tub, tea selection, DVD's, towel warmer, and bed sheets). If your budget and your trip allows, you should reserve a cottage here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Younginitiative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in the chestnut cottage after Christmas. We absolutely loved the cottage. My biggest thing is always cleanliness - and this cottage was clean!! I even packed my own bedding and towels just to be safe, but wouldn't need to bring them next time! We loved going to the blueridge parkway just minutes away and that downtown asheville wasn't too far of a drive. It was freezing when we visited, so next time we would go back in the fall or summer to be able to do more. We loved how clean the hot tub was and that there were plenty of board games to choose from. We played them all. The heated bathroom floors and towel warmer were just a few of the nice upgrades this cottage has to offer! We will definitely be back and would recommend these cottages to all!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRH531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We like Asheville and stayed here for a short honeymoon because we did not have a lot of vacation time left from our jobs. We stayed in the Rosewood Cottage (i think) but it was not with the newer ones, it was located on a residential side street. The cottage was a single bedroom and it was well appointed with a hot tub, grill, full kitchen, living area with a fireplace, etc. The place was very clean and comfortable and private. The bedroom had a sleep number bed and it was comfortable. It's a great place to stay and I highly recommend it. My only thought is that it would be ideal if it were in a location where we did not have to get into a car for everything.

Room Tip: If you like craft beer take a ride to Oskar Blues tap room in Brevard. Excellent beer and great &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank RKNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenton, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My husband and I were on a spur of the moment trip for our 25th anniversary and did not have reservations anywhere. We were about an hour outside of Asheville when we called Asheville Cottages to see if they had an opening. (I had stumbled upon them through reading reviews of places to stay in the area.) The owners were very nice and welcoming even though we were last minute callers. We arrived to find a beautiful, spotlessly clean cottage and a welcome note from the housekeeper and a bottle of sparkling grape juice with a Happy Anniversary note! The hot tub and fireplace were absolutely wonderful extras! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had a wonderful time. The cottages were very clean. When we walked in the cottages were decorated for Christmas. The hot tub was great after a long day of walking with two small children. The bed was very comfortable. The owners were very nice and wonderful to work with. I would defiantly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

When we arrived a fully decorated and lit Christmas tree greeted us! Also a huge mug of snacks and breakfast foods was on the counter for our use. Plus canned drinks and water was in the fridge! No extra charge! Everything was great! We will return and spread the word!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbettebyrd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 65 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
5.8 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#35 of 65 in Asheville
857 reviews
4.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cottages

Property: Asheville Cottages
Address: 29 Asheville Cottage Ln, Asheville, NC 28806-0084
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asheville Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculately clean Romantic and Luxurious cottages in Asheville. Each of our 14 cottages include a large, private hot tub, fireplace and MUCH more! Only 8 miles to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Asheville Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asheville Cottages Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing